My Province Life n Experienced

21 39
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Good evening, Bheng here, just wanna share my life n experienced living in the province or here in Boracay, as this island's on province, part of western visayas, in panay island, region 6.

Me n my mom got here on 2009, a year after my father died, while still on manila, i remembered asking my mom if Boracay had a pocketbook rental shop n if Boracay got some fastfood or jollibee or mcdo n if the island's not boring, as i don't have any idea that time about Boracay, my mom said yes to all my questions n just asked her that questions that time as i like to read pocketbooks especially PHR pocketbook n about the fastfood thing because i like to eat, lol n about if the island's not boring as i want to see n tour Boracay n see what Boracay would look like n if it's not boring, lol

When my mom n i got here on 2009, we stayed at her cousin's house, on ambulong, station 3, for the past months since we got here, my mom just provide the food that we r going to eat as our share 'coz we're just staying to their house, i became a tourist that time n knew n experienced how would it be n how would it be like, lol n knew that Boracay's a tourists spot n a so beautiful island n suddenly liked being here as i am enjoying my life n the feeling of a tourist life, lol

After few months of being here, me n my mom decided to rent one of the rooms that his cousin has so we can save some money n mtpid nmin ung ntitirang pera pa nmin n that time didn't knew that my mom was planning on living here, na tlgang d2 na kmi titira n just thought we r just here for a vacation 'coz that's the reason she gave to my 3 older siblings before we went here, she told them that she just want to relax her mind, to relax n enjoy n see her relatives here as she don't want to be sad n lonely 'coz she miss my father, so we left the house in Cavite that was given to us by my half-sister that time when my father's still alive n my mom told me that time na konti nlng pera namin n kylngn q ng mghanap ng work d2, so i applied for a job n got hired as a sales representative on citi appliances that time n got an weekly allowance of 30-40pesos, i think n i gave that money to my mom as i just need to report there weekly or if my supervisor texted or messaged me to go on the office to report about my work or status or if i got someone who wants to buy either refrigerator or washing machine or television.

Me being a sales representative was a failure as i wasn't able to do or got someone to buy the things i'm selling that time, maybe because i am still on my tourist life or peg that time, lol, so i decided to apply for another job n good thing my cousin told me that the store owner where she was working at that time is in need of a sales lady on the other store he also owns so i got hired in it n became a sales lady in an instant, lol, it was good after a week but then the other sales lady there treats me differently after i became close to the owner himself so i told my cousin that i am not going to work there anymore as i don't want to be in trouble or be in a fight or had a conflict to the other 2 sales lady out there who's my senior that time as they r already working there when i started working there.

After working as sales lady, my 3rd job since i got here was on a small restaurant here on Boracay, my other cousin also told me to apply as her boss wants to open another restaurant, a small one though n i will be working with her n her 2 other workmates that time, my job n work there's all around, i'll be a dishwasher, waitress or a cashier if needed, it was a good job as we r all working all around though my cousin's the other cook there, i enjoyed working with them n i lasted there for almost 6 months compared to the first 2 jobs i had 'coz i just lasted n work there for almost 2-3 weeks only, lol

I liked working in that small restaurant as the people there's so nice n kind n helpful n we got well or go along n they r so friendly but since my cousin left n applied to the hotel where my other cousin's working at that time n he happens to be the Executive Housekeeper, she got hired there instantly so i left in the restaurant with her 2 other old workmate n it bacame lonely n sad but my mom said that i should apply to the hotel too as she had talked to her nephew if i can also worked there n if he can make me worked there as he's the Executive Housekeeper there so i applied there n got hired there because of my cousin's the Executive Housekeeper there that time, lol, so i worked in Regency with my cousin again, lol

I got hired in the hotel last may 23, 2009 n been working there for almost 12 years now, my first job there's a public attendant n i cleaned the restaurants restrooms/bathrooms then i got promoted as linen attendant where i do all around things/jobs n that's counting n folding cleaned towels, deliver r.a n guests request, refill amenities or coffee n pick n deliver guest laundry n solve or computes r.a takens or linens taken, then promoted again as reliever in the linen area then promoted again as r.a reliever n r.a pm reliever then i became r.a n now, i'm the telephone operator n couldn't believed that i lasted long working there but i did n happened to loved working there aside from i also learned to loved the people i met n known there too, it became my instant family, my housekeeping family in the hotel n now, missing working there.

Now, i loved being n living here n just got or filed a 7 days vacation leave to the hotel i'm working at here so i can visit my siblings in Taguig n Cavite but for the last 2 years, i wasn't able to go n visit them because of the Boracay closure n now, this pandemic, this is the 2nd time that this kind of things happened n hoping that this pandemic's going to be over as it's really hard for all of us. Living on an island or in province's good as it has many good benefits, first, it's peaceful n relaxing, pollution's not that much, u can walk when u go outside as it's not that dangerous n it's so beautiful out here, life here's so simple n i like it.

This is Bheng once again saying, good evening again n i like the my love from another star's episode right now, lol, wanted to say thank u again to @TheRandomRewarder again for upvoting my article again, thank u so much, have a good night to all n hope u had a good day today, God bless us all :)

9
$ 4.09
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.. that's one of my dream place, i hope i can visit boracay soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po sa upvote, yes, po, u can go n visit here po, tomorrow, it will be reopening po again for local tourists n on December, for foreign tourists nman po though i won't be working or be back to work po, maybe next year pa po aq mgkwork po ulit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought nag open na sla sa locals last june.. jan k nakatira? Kpg pumunta ako jan kita tyo..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, d2 po aq nktira n opo, kita po tau d2 kpag ngpunta po kau d2, ndi po, sarado po nung june dhil po sa pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May nabasa kc akong article sabi ireopen nung june..bka delay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, dry run lng po un o soft opening po pero ngaun po tlga ung pinaka grand opening nya po, lol, mdyo my bad memory na po kya tnanong q po ung nanay q po d2 n un nga po, ng dry run o soft opening nga po nung june daw po n ngaun po, grand opening po, lol, hirap ng mdaling mklimot po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..ang bata mo pa pra makalimot.. 😅.. pro yang pics, syo yan lahat ? Ganda yung my mga tourist prang sa loob ng hotel.. ganyan k bongga hotels jan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mdyo po, lol, ndi po, uploaded lng po yan n ung hotel po nmin my swimming pool din po sa loob msmo ng hotel n prang ganyan din po kpg pinicturan po n opo, gnyan po ung mga hotel d2 po pwera sa la carmela n villa de oro po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay dapat nilagay mo san mo kinuha yung pic.mahirap na. la isipin ni bot na inaangkin mo yang photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, sa msmong read.cash din po, upslash po ba un?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eybyoung, good afternoon po n salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome maliit lang yan haha. Malapit na pala mag open ang boracay noh? nakita ko sa balita.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po ulit khit mliit lng po yan, opo, bukas po mg open kso ndi pa po aq mkpgwork nun dhil extended po ang leave q, cguro bka next year na po aq mgkwork d2 po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hoping to see another shots of boracAy.. its good that boracay reopened and you are back to work again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No po, i won't be working this October when Boracay reopens again po, the hr manager messaged me on my gmail account n said that my leave's extended n just wait for another message as to when will i be working back to the hotel daw po, bka next year pa po aq mkbalik dun, ayaw po ng my ari ng hotel mgbukas dhil bka lng daw mgkasakit ung mga workers nya dhil sa virus o covid19 dhil ndi nman daw sure kng tlgang ala cla nun pgpnta nla d2 po, naniniguro lng po ung my ari ng hotel na pnpsukan q po dhil sbi nya, kwawa mga tauhan q kpag nhwa ng virus o covid19 daw po kpag ngbukas po xa ng mga hotel nya d2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodevening maam, i hope that I will go to Boracay soon like you. My province is bulacan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning din po, my other cousin's from bulacan too, just forgot where in bulacan exactly he is po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mash Allah, beautiful. I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow interesting . I have also got a reward from
@TheRandomRewarder . But iam not impressed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u n y is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago