Better Days

37 28
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Good evening, Bheng here with another article again before i call it a night n go to sleep, lol, my sister's a good singer, she has a good singing voice n her kids inherited it n the article i'm going to share n publish here's one of the song she sang before when i'm still living with her n her kids in Taguig then in Cavite n this is one of the songs i like because of it's lyrics n so is the meaning behind it, here it goes :)

Better Days by Dianne Reeves :)

Silver gray hair neatly combed in place.

There were 4 generations of love on her face.

She was so wise, no surprise passed her eyes, she'd seen it all.

I was a child, oh, about 3 or 4.

All day i'd ask questions.

At night i'd ask more.

But whenever, she never, would never , turn me away.

I'd say how can i be sure what is right or wrong?

N y does what i want always take so long?

Please tell me where does God live

N y won't He talk to me?

I'd say, grandma what is love?

Will i ever find out?

Y r we so poor, what is life about?

I want to know the answers before i fall off to sleep.

She sort of smiled as she tucked me in.

Then she pulled up that old rockin' chair once again.

But tonight she was slightly, remarkably different somehow

Slowly she rocked, lookin' half asleep.

Grandma yawned as she stretched.

Then she started to speak.

What she told me, would mold me n hold me together inside.

She said all the things u ask

U will know someday.

But u have got to live in a patient way.

God put us here by fate

N by fate that means better days.

She said, child we r all moons in the dark of the night.

Ain't no morning gonna come 'til the time is right.

Can't get to better days lest u make it through the night.

U gotta make it through the night, yes u do.

U can't get no better days

Unless u make it through the night,

Oh, u will see those better days

But u gotta be patient.

( Be patient ) oh baby, be patient.

Later that year, at the turn of spring,

Heaven sent angels down n gave grandma her wings.

Now, she's flying, n sliding, n gliding in better days.

N although i'm all grown up

I still get confused.

I stumble through the dark

Getting bumped n bruised.

When night gets in my way

I could still hear my grandma say

I can hear her say,

I can hear her say

U can't get to no better days

Unless u make it through the night baby.

( Be patient ), oh, u will see those better days

But u gotta be patient.

Child, do u hear me, yeah.

U can't get to no better days

Unless u make it, u got to make it

U got to make it

U got to make it through the night

Oh grandma, oh grandma

Do u see me now, lady

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

She used to sit me on her knee

She used to comb my hair

She used to tell me stories

My grandma took me everywhere

That's a good n meaningful somg, i liked the lyrics n the meaning behind it plus my sister sangs it well.

This one's a good news though i'm not reaching that one n will say congrats to those who reached that one, really, read.cash's the best platform that i've joined so far.

This is Bheng once again, saying, good night n tomorrow again, hope u like this article of mine again, feel free to leave your comment below, it will be good to know your thoughts about this article of mine, God bless n hope u had a good day :)

I'm so glad that i joined the get sponsored community n that's the link below, this community will help u improved your writing skills.

"Get Sponsored !!"Community.

This community's idea's to sponsor quality content creators n reward community members for their activities, this community will help u a lot, feel free to click the link below n be one of us n let's make this community grows n also learn a lot in it too.

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

@Ashma, thank u for giving us the opportunity in joining this community n for also giving us opportunity to grow n, @Ashma, thanks again n God bless :)

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Comments

It is a good news indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing to say... Read your article I feel,enjoy, pleasure, entertainment. Your rhyme is so sweet...thanks dear for give us a good article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The song meaning is nice it talks about better days after having bad days right? that it's okay to struggle a little because tomorrow there will be a better days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's the meaning of it po though in this one po, her grandma saw better days when she's on heaven na po but all in all, what u said po was correct n i agree with u po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh okay her granda passed away so this song is a life after realization but on present time I think I hit the point 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, u hit it po perfectly 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to hear her sing. Hehe I love music too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's talented, she can dance too po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow like me? HAHAHAH char

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kidding aside. I love singing and dancing as well. I also love to play instruments. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know po 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I can hear her voice even record only ,ung voice mudin poh ma'am bheng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, aq nga din po gusto mrinig ung boses q po ulit lalo na po sa work kc po on air po un mnsan, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dj ma'am?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ndi po, telephone operator po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wow until now ma'am?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bgo po ung covid, opo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nmn pwd kapa ba bumalik?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dpende po sa kanila un, kpag tnxt po aq n pnbalik po n sna nga po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ameen sana lang maam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, sna po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your grandma is a great inspiration to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, u can say that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lovely :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice writing. outstanding. keep it up....Mam❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u, Sir :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful song . Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago