What I miss now

5 62
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Yesterday while I was drafting my article, I thought about those days when I used to publish an article everyday. I also thought about those days when I would make some noise on noise.cash. Looking back, I kind of really miss those days when I get to interact with our fellow readers and noisy friends. I also miss those days where I will try to look for a subject and practice my photography skills then share it on noise.cash. Aside from interacting with some of you, I also miss bbghitte and Firenze. They were the 2 people that I became close with when I started my read.cash and noise.cash journey. I have known them from a different platform but it is with the 2 mentioned platforms that we have gotten close. So yesterday, all of a sudden I just thought about them and wondering how they were.

When we started our Bitcoin Cash journey on these 2 platforms, we would message each other almost everyday just to give an update on the value of BCH. Well aside from the price update, we also did talked about our lives and other stories like the pain of losing a few bucks over trading. We basically shared a lot about ourselves laat year. However, when BCH took the dip and earnings on both platforms had been affected, we rarely get to talk anymore as we do not know what else to talk about. We all needed to focus on the reality, the now or our life before BCH. Firenze focused on her business, bbghitte would still make some noisy posts and publish some articles from time to time while I too got busy with some other things. Although now I do not know if bbghitte is still active on both platforms as I have not been able to browse my account for months now. If you are following me on noise.cash and you will know that I became quiet. Honestly, I really do not know what kind of noise should I make the same goes with what story to publish. My life has been boring this year except when I was manning my brother and sister-in-law's store.

So yesterday, I thought of my 2 virtual friends and last night, bbghitte messaged on our group chat. It actually made me smile because our group chat was alive again but only for a few minutes. LOL. Even so, I was just so happy to have an update about her. I'm still waiting for Firenze but she usually replies after a few days or weeks. I cannot help but to think about my BCH journey.

Aside from missing a lot of virtual friends, looking for a subject, thinking of what topic to talk about, I also miss those days where I get to earn some BCH. It has been months since I transferred money to my crypto wallet and converted it. When I looked at my record of BCH that I transferred and converted, it was July since the last time that I did. It's already September and I still haven't transferred a single BCH. Sad. But did you know what I really miss? I miss him. LOL. Just kidding. It was last year when I published an article about missing him and I am happy to say that I don't think about him anymore. What I really miss right now is that feeling whenever I would wake up and see that the price of BCH is increasing. It was December of 2020 when I first experienced that kind of thrill when BCH was flying. I also cannot forget that time when it soared really high early May of 2021. It was that time when it reached its all time high. If you have BCH around those times and you would know what kind of feeling I am talking about.

Opening my wallets was one of the few things that was part of my daily routine from late 2020 until last year despite after almost all the cryptocurrencies went crashing down. I admit that I expected that the prices would go up again just before Christmas last year but it didn't. Even so, I still continued hodling my most treasured BCH. Sad to say that I have spent all of my BCH already last July. That is why I really miss those days when I still have some BCH on my wallet checking them from time to time if they have gone up. Like they say, you will only appreciate the value of someone (LOL) I mean something when it's gone. I cannot help but to look back on those times that I do not need to worry on where to get some money to pay for my bills. Now I feel like I am back to the me from 2018 up to 2020 where I would be stressed out on where to get some money. I know I have to look for work immediately but a part of me is still not into job hunting. In time I know that I will be able to work for what I want just like how I am motivated in losing those fats now.

Anyway, these are the things that I have been missing now. I may also add that I miss receiving monthly pay checks. I do not know why I miss these things over my friends. It has been a long time since we last saw and talked with each other. Maybe because in our mind and hearts, we know that we are still friends no matter the distance, the time and the gap.

September 10, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from Coins.ph of the BCH price last May 2021. Whp wouldn't miss that when BCH price was more than a thousand dollars.

7
$ 3.66
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Ubos na rin BCH ko madam kaya nakakalungkot na. Miss ko na rin ang bot 💔 ang dating readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miss reading from u sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ate, yan din namimiss ko. Jusme tambak ako ilang days na kaya ilang araw nawala din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napansin ko nga naging silent ka. Busy ka pala sa K-store niyo. And same din, nawithdraw ko na ang BCH ko kasi since June, I've been in a financial crisis. Pero laban parin tayo! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you miss all these things, you should try to be active like before by conquering your laziness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago