Vaccination day (part 2)

0 16
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: 2021

On the first part of my article I talked about how the process goes when getting a COVID vaccine here in the Philippines. I even talked about some of my observations and now I will continue with the other things that I have observed.

The very first that I have observed was that social distancing was not observed. The first queue I have said that it was like a group of students taking exams. But when they were already under the tent, it was even much closer. The gap between each seats was probably around 6 inches and then the gap between the person in front of you was enough to have a little space for your legs. A little cramp but not overly cramped like when you are securing some pre-employment requirements. I am sure a lot of Filipinos would know what I mean.

Second that I have observed was that you have to go through a lot of steps and they could have minimize it.

Third was I thought that there was no VIP but I saw one known politician brought some people in uniforms and cut the line. They skipped the registration, vital signs, EZ consult and counselling. They went right away to screening. It was so obvious because those people were in uniforms. Even one person who was waiting for her elderly mother saw that there were group of people who cut the line. He did not know that the known politician was just beside him.

Fourth that I have noticed was there was no available chairs for people who are waiting the people who gets vaccinated. Me and my dad was just lucky because we were there early and he finished after 2 hours since he unknowingly cut in the line. LOL. But if he didn't I think he will be done by 11AM since he rested for few minutes because his blood pressure spiked up.

Most of my observations were also been discussed with my dad while we were waiting for my mom.

My mom repeated her blood pressure for 3 times since it was high. When it was already normal, they noticed that her pulse rate was also high. Did you know that it took her 7 hours with the whole process? She got stuck with the blood pressure and pulse rate because they were all high. The last that I have told her was to just relax and not think of us. I know most of us doesn't like the fact that someone is waitong for us and that made her so stress. The vaccination center was just 20 minutes or less away from us but the only problem is that the u-turn slots are too far. Parking was also alongside the highway so my dad did not want to go home and chose to wait for my mom.

My dad and I stayed were there were only a few people. However we did not have any shade so the sunlight was directed to us and that triggered my migraine. Plus the fact that I missed a meal. The last time that I ate was at 7AM. I really wanted to order Grab Food that time although the problem is my dad and I were afraid to remove our masks. So while waiting for my mom, I just closed my eyes while massaging my left temple. My sweat were so big and I was feeling nauseous already. I cannot puke because we were in public. Oh I hate COVID!

The last that occured in my mind was how would we know if there aren't any asymptomatic in the center? My dad has been exposed to only a few since he finished early. But how about my mom? She was there for 7 hours. My dad even joked that she excelled most with having high blood pressure, pulse rate and for welcoming the other people who are going to get vaccinated. I think my mom have encountered more than a hundred people that day and less than 50 for my dad. They did had their face masks and face shields on but there was a time when my mom had to drink water so that she can lower her blood pressure and pulse rate.

My parents were informed that the first dose of vaccine is not yet that effective as it is after the second dose for it to make a person protected. Although it doesn't necessatily mean that even if they already had the 2 doses is that they will be immune to the virus. No! There is still chance for them to contract the virus although there will be less chances. I know if they will have their second dose, they will still have the same procedure because in the form or questionnaire that they filled up, there was one question if you had experience a side effect on your first dose.

In our barangay, we did not have any news if there is going to be a vaccination that is why we went to a different barangay which was still near us. But I think it could have been better if our barangay had some vaccines or even our subdivision. Maybe because there's a limited supply that is why our barangay is not listed as a vaccination center.

So far, my parents did not had anybside effects with the Sinovac vaccine. I just hope that on their next dose, procedures will be shortened especially they already had their first. Yesterday morning, I heard over the news that a lot has been puzzled as to why there was a lot of procedures and why the vitals were necessary. Most of my observations were brought up and I am happy that there are people who are also curious with a lot of the procedures that makes people more expose to the virus. They even compared us with the other countries were it was easy and hassle free when getting a vaccine. It was even pointed out that it most blood pressure would really spike up considering that they are already old plus the fact that they have waited so long under the hot weather.

We will only know next month if there is going to be some improvement with regards to the procedures. Will update you right away when my parents would have their second dose.

Have you already had your vaccine? How was it? Let us remember to still wear our face masks and face shields even if we have had our vaccine and never ever forget to wash or sanitize your hands at all times. Let us continue to follow safety health protocols at all times. We can survive this. Stay safe everyone!

2
$ 6.22
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: 2021

Comments