Up or down

7 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It was just recently when I have reached 400 articles here on read.cash and now I am about to reach 500 articles in less than 2 months (or 2 months if there will be days that I would not be able to publish an article). I remember when I first linked the titles of my articles when I published 200 articles, I was unsure if I will be able to produce 200 more articles. But here I am about to reach another milestone. Good job, Jonna.

Probably because I have published a lot of articles and some life's lessons that is why I now find it hard to think of a better topic to share. I even noticed this morning that someone unsubscribed me. Maybe that person thinks that I am a toxic person or my articles does not have any susbstance because I also feel that way sometimes especially when I push myself to draft an article an hour before I hit the bed or even when I am really tired and sleepy. Does it hurt your feelings if someone unsubscribed you? For me, it does hurt a little but I do respect their decision if they wanted to do that. I remember those times when I would see my subscribers on my Youtube channel, Facebook pages that would add up but after a few days it will go down. But that's life, sometimes we are up, sometimes we are down.

Talking about up and down, yesterday @bbghitte sent an Instagram post from Chinkee Tan, a known wealth advisor here in the Philippines. The photo in the post says, "Pwedeng down ka ngayon pero hindi ibig sabihin ay mananatili ka sa baba. Iikot din ang mundo. Huwag kang mag-alala (You can be down today but it does not necessarily mean that you will remain at the bottom. The world revolves. Do not worry)". Then he said that we need to work and to not think of sadness.

I actually do believe that a person will not always stay at the bottom for the rest of his/her life as long as he/she will work his/her way up. And then there are also some people who will not always stay on top as there will come a time that they too will experience how it feels to be at the bottom. Do you also believe in that? Just this afternoon at the store, we were all talking about our dreams of a better future. We really admire how the store's supervisor and his partner have already thought of their future by investing on some business like Pisonet or Pisowifi, which is sort of like an arcade-style internet wherein you will have to drop some coins in order to use the internet. I have not tried it but he said that their income from that business was actually good. Then they are also planning to have a different business on top of the Pisonet. They also have started investing on life insurances. Who would not be inspired by their entusiasm right? Even if both of them are working, they still have some side incomes. We also talked about that there are people who will drag you down when you are trying to go up. That is the case with one of the staffs as she felt that there is someone who is dragging her down in order to achieve her dreams.

With everything that is going on with your life right, can you say that you are up or down? If you have been reading my articles, you would know that my life is on pause. I am not down because for me I am at the middle although I feel like I am at the bottom part if I were to compare my life to others. The only person who is dragging myself is me. Instead of lifting myself up, I always pull myself down by not believing in my own capabilities. But I do believe that someday I would also experience how it feels to go for the top.

No matter how impossible it is for us to reach the top, I hope that we would all be able to experience how it feels to be up there. We should never stop going upwards and not be bothered by those who are trying to pull us down. I do not know how you plan to reach for the top but for me I will be taking one step at a time. We can have a break but it should not be as long as how I have been idled because it will be a little harder as we age but it should not be a hinder for our success.

Just like how Chinkee Tan had said it that the world revolves. It is not all the time that people are always up or down. We just need to work hard for it. What is more important is to be wise. We may be working hard but we tend to give in to our pleasures in life. I know we deserve to reward ourselves but not to the point that we would also be using the money that we have saved. We can treat ourselves but we also have to keep in mind the reason why we arw working hard. If we want to level up our lives, we should also think in advance and minimize upgrading our lifestyle.

March 29, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the stairs going up in Bantay Bell Tower in Ilocos when we went there years ago.

6
$ 2.40
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Let's say I keep climbing, rung by rung, slowly but surely, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I felt that I'm in the bottom I felt I'm not enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to process our feelings pero we need to move on too. Hindi lahat ng oras ay dapat malungkot tayo. Need natin magmove forward para sa sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ses nahu hurt ako kapag nakikita kong parang bumababa subs ko. Feeling ko may mga attitude akong ginagawa na ayaw nila or baka ayaw lang din talaga nila sakin hahahaha lol. So ayun, okay lang yan habang umiikot talaga ung mundo, di ka mananatili jan sa baba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With everything going on, I think I am on the start a good start, don't think down of yourself. You are more capable than many others and also growing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just few days ago, I lost two subscribers too. It hurt a bit but I chose to not dwell on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say I am on top but not down too sis. Just sakto lng.

You had move on am somehow and I think you are slowly going back on track. Tara ikain na lng natin iyan😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago