Unfortunate event (part 3)

9 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Personal, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

Finally, the last part of this unfortunate event. Thank you for making it this far. I really appreciate it. I just really had to let it off my chest.


Even when I was talking to my brother, I overheard my dad telling the one who called him that he was not that used to a lot of people helping him because he had never received any help from anyone before. When I heard that, I felt like he was pertaining to me and/or my brother because we were not able to help him with the expenses inΒ  our house. There was a time that my brother and I were paying some of our utilities but it was only for a year and it stopped when I resigned from my second to the last job. I do not know the reason why my brother stopped giving money for the utilities as well but it was the only time that I was able to help my dad. My brother was able to help my dad when our mom was hospitalized. It may not be that big but he still gave some money for the hospital bill although majority was still taken cared of by our dad.

How I wish I did not hear him said those because it had only made me a little depressed and frustrated. As much as I wanted to use those as motivation, I cannot because it is eating me up and I hope that just by letting it all out of my chest I will be relieved.

After talking to my brother and my dad had finished his call, he said that he was hungry and would want to drink the medicines that was prescribed to him. So we made him an almost midnight snack and joined him in the kitchen. There he narrates again everything that had happened. Then I told him that my mom and I together with our dogs would be sleeping in their room. My mom started sleeping in my room because she feels suffocated with all the things of my dad. I think I have already mentioned before that my parents' room is like a stock room with all the boxes of stuffs that my dad have. Most of my dad's things are on my mom's side that is why she feels suffocated.

We are still sleeping in one room as of drafting this. During the first night, my dad was in pain because of his ribs. He even had a hard time getting up that he needed me to pull him up. It was really a great decision to sleep in their room even if we can hear him complain about the pain whenever he moves or changes his sleeping position.

The day following the accident, my brother's family decided to pay us a visit even if his wife and kid will go back to the province. Even if the reason was to see my dad's current condition, I was still happy that they were able to visit him and we were able to eat together as a whole family again.

My dad is getting better though he still feels pain despite of taking pain relievers. He said that the wound or cut inside his mouth was still a little big but at least his lips was not that swollen anymore. He was also adviced to chew an ice cube and that is what he has been doing since he came home.

Accidents can happen in a blink of an eye. We do not know when or where it will happen because it will just happen. All we can do is to always pray especially when we are leaving the house. This accident was an eye opener not just for my dad but for all of us. I know that I always say that we need to express our feelings towards our parents. We got to be vocal and let them know what we really feel about them because we all have limited time in the world and only God knows when it will be our time.

With my dad's car, it was brought to his acquaintance's car repair shop the day of the accident. We would need a slightly big amount of money for the costs of the repair. He is still thinking if he will have it repaired right and you all know what is holding him back. Yes, you are right! It is because of the lack of funds. I know that his cars hold a sentimental value to him that is why he do not want to let go of it. As much as I wanted to give him some money or buy him a car, where would I get that money? Not only my dad pitied himself during this unfortunate event but I feel that my mom and I were also feeling that way. If only I have some money then I can help my dad with the repairs. I do not know if my brother also felt the same way but I am positive that he will give my parents a Christmas bonus.

There were people who pitched in to help my dad financially. Knowing my dad, I know that he will save the money that he got for our future expenses and he would probably use some of it if he decides to have his car repaired. I may not be able to help with him financially right now but I know someday I will be able to give him and my mom all the things that they want. Even if I am not vocal about my feelings towards them, I hope that my parents would know and feel how much I love a d care for them. I hope that they would know that I am always here for them no matter what.

What can you say about the damage?

My brother and I were just puzzled because he hit a concrete barrier that was on the left but the damage was on the right. Our dad do not have a dash cam so we would never know what and how it really happened. But of course we are very thankful that the damage was on the right side because it would have been worse if it was on the left. I was telling my family that what happened may have been a perfect example of the song, Jesus, take the wheel. I even said that maybe a guardian angel or my dad's late best friend who was always my dad's side kick could have turned the wheel so that the right side will be hit. Whether it was Jesus, a guardian angel or my dad's late best friend or whoever, I am thankful to God that even if my dad had a few injuries, he was not badly hurt and that no other people got injured in the accident.

5
$ 4.75
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Personal, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

Aguyyy, road to pagalingin na din naman. Happy pa rin ang Pasko kasi paokay na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God works in mysterious ways. Praying for your father's fast recovery.

Di mo na talaga siya dapat iwanan, wala nang magpolice sa kanya kapag wala ka. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Hehe. Sabi nga ng mommy ko takot daw sa akin tatay ko. Paano last year na una siyang lumabas hala talagang sinabi ko walang usap-usap at di pwede magsabay kumain dahil nga lumabas siya. Kaso after few days naawa naman ako na wala siyang kausap. πŸ˜„

Pero ayun nga we are really thankful that he was not badly hurt. Buti na lang din talaga may tiyan siya kasi kung hindi baka hindi lang slight crack ang mangyari. Ngayon at least nagllighten na yung bruise sa tiyan niya. Mahaba din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray for your dad's fast recovery and healing. Di talaga natin malalaman yung sunod na mangyayari kaya we have to be careful all the time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ™ gumagaling na yung sugat sa loob ng mouth niya. Yung sa tagiliran na lang. Yes, we always have to be careful all the time and we should always pray from time to time especially when we are out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, grabidad lang ung damage no g car nya 😱 and thanks Heaven dahil di ganon kalala ang natamo nya. He's okay na okay na now ank?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung sugat sa loob ng bibig niya nagcclose na daw. Pero continuous pa din yung gargle niya with Bactidol and pagkain ng yelo. Yung tagiliran lang nararamdaman na niya sakit ngayon dahil wala ng pain reliever. Sabi kasi self healing daw yung slight crack sa ribs. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy, road to pagalingin na din naman. Happy pa rin ang Pasko kasi paokay na sya πŸ₯³

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, kaya maraming dapat ipagpasalamat sa taon na ito. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago