Steady Sunday

3 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Life, Diary, Blog, My day, ...

Blessed Sunday to all of you. How was your day? I hope that you all are doing well especially you, Probinsyana. I may not know what it is but I really wish you well.

If yesterday was a senti Saturday for me and today is just as how I named this article, steady Sunday. Maybe because it rained for a couple of hours this afternoon that is why I was so laid-back. Whether it rained or not, I was really planning to not do anything today except to bathe our dogs and a quick run to the ATM. I got to do the latter part but I decided not to bathe our dogs because the weather was able to keep them cool. I know I just bathed them last Thursday but because thw weather was terribly hot, I want to bathe them every so often. If humans cannot bear the heat, how much more if it was our furbabies. One of our dog's favorite place during this summer is the shower. We would also direct the electric fan toward the shower so that it will help to decrease the temperature. There were times when he would come up to me and I really do not know what he wants. I have already let him out to pee, gave him cold water, had already fed him and turned on the electric fan but he still was anxious. Sometimes we feel like he wants us to turn on the aircondition. I really feel sorry for our furbabies. I hope that it will not be that hot on Tuesday as we have a scheduled power interruption that would last for 5 hours. I probably should just bathe our dogs on that day.

A lot of things have been running on my mind since this morning and the only way for me not to think about it was to play some games. I know I said game days will only be on Fridays but I needed to clear my mind so I played some games this afternoon. Luckily, I won a few bucks. Hooray! I am planning to deposit my winnings on my savings account. I thought about my article, How I feel? whenever I won but at least I did not pitied myself the way I did yesterday.

When I needed to rest my eyes and hands from looking and holding my phone, I continued watching Run On, the Korean drama that I have started a few days ago. I haven't finished it yet as it was too boring. How do you pick the Korean dramas that you are going to watch? Before when I was still so addicted to Korean dramas, I actually do not watch what is popular as I will watch the ones that are on my watch list. Vincenzo, Hometown Cha-Cha, Kingdom are some of the dramas that are still on my list. Thirty Nine was recommended by my aunt and she told me to watch it last month and I just said, "yes, I will". But until now I still haven't watched it yet. LOL. She also told me to watch Something in the Rain last year but again I still haven't watched it. I hope this time I can clear my watch list. Also, I am not the type of person who skips a movie or a drama. If I started to watch it, I had to finish it no matter how boring it is.

And that is how my Sunday went. Seems like my day was too boring don't you think? I had also took a short nap after I took a bath. My day was literally sleep, eat, play, watch, repeat. I also noticed today that I am starting to have dark circles under my eyes which was never the case even before when I used to stay up late that my mom and our helper would envy my eyes because it does not have dark circles and it does not have eye bags. Now, I can see some dark circles but not that dark yet. Is it because my face is getting lighter? LOL. I do not want to have dark circles. I guess I really have to start sleeping early. I started sleeping late when I went back home. When I was still at the province I would be sleeping past 11PM and the latest would be 1AM. Now it is either 3AM or 4AM. But I see to it that I still get 8hours of sleep because lack of sleep or oversleeping can trigger my migraine.

So that's about my steady Sunday. I am sorry if I bore you on this one.

May 15, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo on my Gallery.

7
$ 5.06
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Life, Diary, Blog, My day, ...

Comments

maghapon din kasi nauloan nung sunday ehhh, maski nga kami tinatamad lumabas pero ayos lang din hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same routine that I like. I always want the laid back kind of day. With a lot of eating and sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so hot even our pet needs something to get relief from this heat. We give them ice and allow them to have a basin of water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago