Slimming products (part 1)

0 20
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Have you ever wanted to lose weight? Have you used any slimming products before or are you currently taking something now? 

I know most of us has been struggling with excess fats or that bloated feeling. Because we do not have time for exercise, we have no choice but to drink some slimming products that is being sold in the market. 

I noticed that I started to add a few fats when I was in fifth grade and kept on gaining a few more pounds each year yp to college. Every summer, I would tell my mom that I would exercise and go swimming every other day but a student had to enjoy her vacation by bumming around so nothing happened.

There was a time when I accompanied my mom to the drug store and there was a slimming pill endorsed by one veteran Filipina actress and I told my mom if she can buy me that. I cannot remember how old I was but she did bought me that pill and I had consumed a lot of it. I forgot the name of the pill but I think it is not in the market anymore.

And then another celebrity who was starting her career in the showbiz industry here in the Philippines had told her weight loss journey. She said that she was over 200 pounds and a lot of people have been telling her how beautiful she is it is just that she is fat. I do get the same remarks from different people and I tried to copy what she did. She said that she had only eaten crackers for the whole day. Gyess what? I did that as well. LOL. But again I did not lose weight. 

After the slimming pill and the crackers diet, I have also tried drinking one slimming pill that I saw on television. You will poop hours after you take it. I have observed that my poop was oily and then my mom told me that it was probably my fats in my body. I kept on taking that until my body has been accustomed to it and again I did not lose any weight or any stubborn fats. LOL. I also drank a lot of branded pineapply juice that was sold in supermarkets which has L-carnitine. Our old fiscal neighbor had loss a lot of weight just by drinking that so my mom bought a lot of it not just for me but also for her. Same thing nothing happened. LOL. Years after, the commercial advertisement for this brand would reiterate that taking the juice should be with proper diet and exercise. But our neighbor did not had any form of exercise nor any proper diet. 

Then when I was in my third year in college, we had a lot of kitchen laboratory classes and that mean we get to eat a lot of food. There was even a time that in one term, we have 2 back to back kitchen laboratory classes almost every other week. Sometimes we cannot even eat what we cooked on the second class because we were too full so we would have to bring it home. So that added to my body and did a tremendous increase on my size and weight. Then there was one classmate from one laboratory class whom I saw drinking a green tea pill which she bought in Healthy Options, the first and largest all-natural products store here in the Philippines and most of their products are a little high. Again I told my mom about this particular green tea capsule and she would buy me those. I bet you all know what happened next. LOL. 

Next try on a different product was when my practicum in a hotel was about to finish, one chef told me and my friend, A, about a particular slimming pill but this time it was sold in some Chinese stores. Both of us bought it and we did lose a lot of fats. A lot of our friends also noticed the drastic weight loss on A as she was really thin. From being chubby to being skinny. As for me I just loss some unwanted fats but because I was big boned and had broad shoulders, I was still on the large built. From being XXL to L. With A, from XL to XS. Told you it was really that drastic. I just do not know how many pounds I loss because I really hate weighing myself. My mom also tried it but she palpitate so she stopped it immediately. Lucky me because I get to take her share. 

Both A and I did had a very good result but news about the daughter of one veteran actor was hospitalized because of the pills that we took. My mom saw the news and asked what pills were we taking and she said it was on TV. She asked me to stop taking them but she did not know that I would still buy it and just throw the box and keep the pills on my bag so that she would not see that I have bought something. 

By the way, when I took that pill, I was also drinking some psyllium husk. I think someone had told my mom about it. She tried it but she doesn't like the taste even if it was tasteless for me. I would mix it with any liquid except alcoholic drinks of course and drink it first thing in the morning. So it was the psyllium husk and the Chinese slimming pill. Aside from those 2, I also did not eat rice for 1 and a half year. I did not had even a piece of rice even if I really wanted to eat sushi. It was my longest of not having rice. When I reached my desired body, I stopped taking the pills. I think it took me about probably 3 months of taking it into my system everyday.

I will tell more about other slimming products on my article.

P.S. my lead image is just a cocktail drink that I ordered from where my past fling was working and he was the one who made that drink. I posted that on my Facebook account. I do not have any photos of the slimming products that I have took over the years so I think that will do. And if you know me, I will be using that image in my next article.

2
$ 4.56
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments