Secrets

6 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Everyone of us have our own skeletons in our closet. There are some secrets that I keep to myself, there were also some that I tell to my friends but I think there are only a few that I share with my parents. As much as I want to not keep any secrets from anyone, I believe that it is unavoidable. There will always be some instances where we are going to hide something from someone and that eventually they would still find out about the truth.

While I was sleeping last night, I know that my brain was busy composing sentences about this topic. It has long been on my listed topics though I think it was because of the movie Kissing Booth 3 that made my brains working overnight. Too bad I cannot remember everything that my brain had narrated.

In the said movie, not only it focuses about love but also on friendship. One had to keep secrets from her best friend and boyfriend so as not to hurt their feelings. Honestly, it is really hard to keep secrets from anyone but sometimes we feel like we are going to hurt them if we would tell them the truth so we do things that may somehow lessen that guilt. We all know the the truth will always prevail but we still cannot refrain from keeping secrets.

There is a story that I have heard before where at a young age she discovered about her father's infidelity. She accidentally saw her mother going through her father's stuffs. The mother could not hide her feelings when she saw love letters, greeting cards and even a stuffed toy. The daughter who was still unaware of what she saw in front of her comforted her mother. Years have past and technology had been more advance. Welcome to the age of texting. The mother still suspects her husband of having affairs and because she do not know how to use a cellphone, she asked her daughter to read and write all the numbers, messages, date and time the messages were received or sent that were stored on the phone. The daughter saw exchanges of a lot of obscene text messages. That time she was already at the right age and can very much understand every word that she read.
A lot of secrets that she should have never found out. She was torn whether to lie about the text messages so that her mother would not get hurt or to tell her mother about the truth eventhough she knows that this may be the end between her father and mother. She chose to do the right thing and felt a lot of emotions while reading and writing those text messages. Right there and then she saw how her family was torn apart because of what she did. Whether she chose the right or wrong, everything that had happened was a torture for her that she blamed herself for having to know that secret. A secret that should have been buried to the ground forever.

I believe that there is nothing good in keeping a secret. We keep a secret because we know in our heart that we have done something wrong or it was too embarassing to tell to other people. We say that we do not want to hurt our loved ones that is why we keep things from them but isn't it more painful if they would find out about the truth? Not unless you are really good at keeping secrets.

We all have our own reasons why we keep secrets from other people. Sometimes it is fun to keep secrets especially if it is a romantic relationship at work and the company forbids it. I have not experienced it but I have witnessed it from my former workmates. Their relationship was only a secret to the company and some of our workmates but with their family and friends, they were official. However, the other type of being "secret lovers" may also be thrilling but we all know that it is never right to ruin other relationships.

I think I have already forgotten some of my secrets that I have kept from my family before but if we are talking about now then it would be the money earning platforms. I do not know if I can tell them about my articles since some of it were the secrets that I have kept from them. There is that heaviness feeling on my chest whenever I keep secrets from my loved ones. So I usually tell them everything about me or just parts of it. But that does not mean that I cannot keep other people's secrets. If it was not my story to tell, my lips are always sealed.


I am not sure how many questions I have received from our fellow users. So far I have one from charmingcherry08 and Ruffa. I have not yet read some of the comments. But if there is something that you wish to ask me, what would it be? I will try to answer those questions in one article on my birthday month. You can ask me anything and I will see to it if I can answer those questions as honestly as possible or I might have to say "secret". LOL.



P.S. lead image looks like how our lips are whenever we would say that our lips are sealed. But actually I was just focusing on my pimple on my chin. LOL. This was taken months ago.

7
$ 3.09
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Have you tried keeping your relationship at work? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think each one of us has his/her own secret only God knows what that is.

The daughter was right in writing down the truth. Her mom will still know about her dad's secret one way or another.

My question to you is, are you willing to share your recipe for the chili garlic oil or will it remain a secret? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our reasons why we keep a secret for ourselves. I have a lot that I never share with anyone. And I think it is okay to keep it to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone has a secret, skeletons in their closet .. its hard to reveal them especially when its infidelity..hayz...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a big secrets ..but I share to someone I know that will understand me and don't judge me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm napaisip tuloy ako ng secret ko na wala nakakala alam. Wala ako maisip na super major big secret haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago