New Year's eve plans

16 17
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Luck, Wealth, 2021, Plans, New year, ...

Tomorrow is going to be New Year's Eve already. What will you be having? Have you alread made a list of your New Year's resolutions or some goals perhaps? Last year I remember that I have joined a writing contest by Eirolfeam2 for her 21st birthday and luckily I won. There were a lot of joined that contest and there were also a lot of winners as she had winners for each chosen topics. Oh how time flies right?

Growing up I always have that resolution of wanting to be slim every year but I never have gotten to do it. Food is life back then. But I am not going to talk about resolutions or goals as I have already published what I must do for the coming year. I am not going to talk about holiday traditions as well because it was among the first 10 or 20 articles that I have published here when I joined this platform. So what am I going to talk about? I am just going to share what our plans are when welcoming 2022.

You all know that my mom has been watching different videos on Youtube almost everyday. Last year she happened to come across a video for wealth and prosperity. After my mom watched the said video, she told me about it but she did not explain to me the reason behind those items and these were whole garlic, bay leaves and red ribbon. What she did was she tied the garlic and bay leaves with the red ribbon and she placed it on all of the doors in our house. Main door, kitchen door and the doors of the 3 bedroom.

If I am not mistaken I think I have uploaded this on one of my noisy posts. I was making fun of this that i told my mom that we just need pork, soy sauce, vinegar, a little sugar and peppercorns and we will be able to make pork adobo. LOL.

I have said before that I do believe in horoscopes and Feng Shui but not like 100% as I only use them as guides and there are times that those astrological signs or forecasts were not meant for me but for other people. But there were some that was really pertaining to me. Remember when I have shared about my Libra traits and personalities during my birthday month where most of it were really about me. I also included about the health forecast that I have read and it was specifically about internal organs that was really connected to me.

So when my mom decided to put those those garlic and bay leaves, I just approved of it since those items can be found in our kitchen. My mom used to say that there is nothing wrong to try things as long as it won't harm other people and if it wouldn't hurt your pocket. I am not sure if my mom will do it again this year but from what I have observed, we did had a great 2021. In terms of money, eventhough I was not able to save some money but at least I was able to pay my bills on time. My mom had also observed that our 2021 was lighter compared to the past years. We are not sure if it was because of the garlic and bay leaf that she tied to our doors or because of the things that we have disposed when we had our general cleaning early this year. Whatever it may be, I really do feel that there has been a positive change in our lives.

Other than the garlic and bay leaf, I found out 2 other things to do to bring good luck and fortune. What do you usually do aside from the holiday traditions that we have? I found out about this while I was watching 1 video on Youtube yesterday and the next video was about how to attract wealth for the coming year. Who would not want to watch what that is right? Do you also want to know about it? But I want to apologize as I will only be sharing just 1 for today as I had a long day. Will tell about that probably tomorrow.

Here it goes.

Place 12 pieces of banknotes under your pillow face side up. All of the banknotes should be the same. It does not matter whether if the value is small or big as long as they are all the same. Each banknotes represent each month. That is why all the banknotes shpuld be the same because you do not want to have many or few on those months. These banknotes should be under your pillow for 8 days. Why 8? We all know that 8 is a lucky number and its symbol is continuous or infinity and this means that our wealth will be continuous. The banknotes should be under our pillow before new year that if we are to lie down on our bed for the first time on the first day of the year, the money is already there. Just remember to sanitize those money before you place it under your pillow.

Remember that this is just a guide. Our success and luck still depends on our hardwork, perseverance, patience and determination. We will not get rich if we are only to sit around and do nothing. It is up to you whether to believe in this kind of thing. I am still not sure if my mom and I will be able to do this because we still don't have 24 pieces of banknotes. Speaking of which, if you and another person are to do this, make sure that both of you have 12 banknotes each under your pillows. If I only I have found out about this earlier then I should not have deposited my Php20 bill. I do not know if there are still Php20 bill that is circulating because if not, my mom and I are left with the Php50 bill. How about you? Would you be doing this? Why or why not?

P.S. lead image is a photo of the garlic, bay leaf that my mom tied in our doors.

5
$ 2.46
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Luck, Wealth, 2021, Plans, New year, ...

Comments

That's interesting but I think I can't do that. I don't have any 20/50 peso bill at the moment. My wallet have coins only,haha.... Really 🤭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As far as I know I think it is also if coins. But I just didn't do it because I prefer the paper money 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😂 !you are great person I like your Morality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ata uso samin ang ganiri, basta samin lagay ng coins sa bulsa tapos kalansingin mo hahahahaha ginagawa ko rin yan, di naman masama maniwala chorrrr haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din ginagawa ko for years. nalaman ko siya nitong 2000 something. Tapos palagi ko na ginagawa. Kagabi merong coins sa bulsa pero di ko na nakalansing kasi hindi malalim yung bulsa ko tapos masikip pa. Hehe. Nagkalansing na lang ako sa kamay ko. Happy New Year, Ruffa. 😗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro singko ang meron ako😅 will be having a prosperity bowl naman. Dun ko ilalagay yung mga bente ko😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kami din coins ang madami. Hahaha. Pero hindi na namin ito nagawa kasi wala kami mapapalitan. Haply New Year, MrsPepper27. 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's interesting but I think I can't do that. I don't have any 20/50 peso bill at the moment. My wallet have coins only,haha... Happy New Year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sadly, we weren't able to do what I said that we plan to do. We weren't able to exchange our money to smaller bills. Probably next year. LOL. Happy New Year, BCH_LOVER. I've missed you. 😗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay, having good health and a complete family welcoming the new year is more important. You can still make it next year...i missed you too 🤗😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We can still make it next year and we would still have time to research on how to attract wealth in our lives. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, kaya enjoy muna natin this year. Kahit hindi man nagawa, magsikap tayo, maging mabuti din ang ating buhay this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a wonderful vibe with your mom. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 🥰 yes, I do have great vibes with her sometimes. Of course there were also days that we collide and even have a slient or cold treatment but after that we are ok. Happy New Year, Melissa_1998.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanted to slim also was my always new year resolution anyways happy new year !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will be slim. Let's aim for that this year. Happy New Year, Chelle18. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago