Never ever the Christmas edition

5 20
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

My brain has been on holiday vacation as I could not think of any good topic to write about but luckily I was able to think of one. Remember when I have said that I love answering questions like the this or that, would you rather and never have I ever? Well I suddenly thought of doing a Never have I ever Christmas edition. Who's in? Feel free to tag me so I would be able to read your answers as well. To start of, I got my questions here. There are 50 questions but I will only choose 10.

Let's begin.

Never have I ever worn a Santa hat

You would know the answer to that question if you have read my previous article. In case you haven't well the answer is I have. The first time that I have worn a Santa hat was with the first company that I have worked with. Being a food staff, we were asked by the owner to wear a Santa hat as part of our uniform. Our uniform was a beret hat but when BER months had started, we got to wear a beret. I really did not want to but of course I could not say no. As it turns out, it looks really cute on us when all of us were wearing it.

Never have I ever worn pajamas on Christmas morning

Never. It was my sister-in-law's family Christmas theme last year. I saw their photos last year that is why this year I ordered Santa hat and requested for the others to wear red. But I would love to wake up wearing a pajama too even if I am not really into those things. I love it when it is cold here in our country that I savor every moment of it. I even have our electric fan on even if the weather is cold. Anyway, if I were to wake up on Christmas morning qearing a pajama, I want to wear those silk plain pajamas.

Never have I hung lights on the outside of my house

This was just what my mom and I eere talking about when we were at the garden after dinner. I told her that we should put some meteor shower lights on our terrace for next year. And that means I need to save up for those lights. LOL. I do not know how else we can decorate the outside of our house since  we do not have trees or plants outside our gate and just only grass. But I already have some more ideas for our garden. I hope I can do it next year. Let's turn on all those lights. Pretty sure my dad's going to get mad if we will have a lot of lights opened. LOL.

Never have I ever sang all the lyrics to Jingle Bell Rock

Oh yes, never. I started to love that song because of Mean Girls. Cady, Regina, Gretchen and Karen wearing sexy Santa costumes while singing that song. So whenever I would hear that song, it reminds me of that scene from Mean Girls.

Gretchen to Regina: "but I'm always on your left"
Regina: "and right now you're getting on my last nerve. Switch!"

Cannot remember how many times I have watched it but it's one of my favorite movies.

Never have I ever set up a Nativity scene

Yes, never. What I can remember during high school was we had a Nativity play. Anyway, I did looked for a Nativity items early December on Dapitan's website. Dapitan is a place here in Metro Manila that sells variety of items. I was looking for some other Christmas decors, plates and glasses on their site and that is when I saw the Nativity items. I hope I can set this up next year as well. I really want to decorate our house next year ith lots of Christmas items.

Never have I decorated a Christmas tree

Of course I have. I mean who haven't? I think majority of us have done it before. Ever since I was a kid I was the one who would ask my mom that we should put up a Christmas tree. Because it was I who asked for it, I was the one who would decorate it then I would also help my mom to take it down. Then as I grow old, sadly I find it hard to put it up, decorate and then take it down. It was probably 2018 when we last had a Christmas tree. We will have to see if I am going to out one next year.

Never have I bought a gift for a significant other

Do I need to answer this one? LOL. I did gave him a few things for Christmas or should I say our last Christmas together. Sadly, I haven't gotten anything from him since I was just one of his many girls. But talking about that now I remember how he visited me to the restaurant where I was working for that sneakers gift. Then after that I visited him at the restaurant where he was working to give him another gift. I can picture on my mind the sweetest smile that I had.

By the way, speaking of my last flirtationship, I dreamt about him just this morning before I woke up. My dream was that he messaged me on Viber telling me that he will have to work abroad again. Then I was thinking whether or not to reply but I know I did. #marupok LOL. Marupok is weak in English. He is my weakness really. I even asked him why he wanted to work outside the country again. If it was because he already has 2 kids that he has to support. Then I asked if his girlfriend was ok with the idea of him leaving. I also asked him why he messaged me all of the sudden and telling me about his plans of working abroad. And lastly, I asked him if it was just a booty call. LOL. And because of my dream, I stalked him again. I know I tortured myself again. Well it was his fault for being on my dream. LOL.

Moving on.. Moving on to the next question. LOL.

Never have I ever made a snow angel and never have I ever participated in a snowball fight

Never but this is really what I have long wanted to do if I will get to experience snow in the future. I want to do the snow angel, sing Frozen's song before I building a snowman and would have a snowball fight just like how I see it in movies. LOL.

Never have I ever sipped on eggnog

I do know that eggnog is a drink from the movies that I have watched before. However, I haven't tasted eggnog drink but an eggnog biscuit, yes. LOL. Here in the Philippines, we do have eggnog biscuits. I would want to try that eggnog drink someday.

Bonus question: never have I ever gone Christmas caroling

Of course I have when we were still living in an apartment. My brother and I along with our childhood friends. It was such a good and memorable experience. All the money that we gor from the caroling, we divided it equally and we bought ourselves some candies, chocolates and chips that we like. We were also happy when one person gave us Php20 ($0.4) that we ran back home and told our mothers about it. I remember when our mom told me and my brother that we have to do a lot of carolings but we already do not know where to sing as we have already did sang to the whole stretch of our street. That time our Php20 was already a huge amount for us kids. We can buy a lot with that money but now, nada. We can still buy some candies but with chips, I am not so sure about that.

I love it whenever we would sing a thank you song for those people who did not give us even a cent as we would emphasize the word "babarat". It was like, "thank you! Thank you ang babarat ninyo. Thank you!". I do not know the English translation for babarat but I know the root word barat is to bargain for the lowest price. Then if someone would give us some money, we would sing, "thank you! Thank you ang babait ninyo. Thank you!". Babait means or bait means good. We did caroling even if our voices were not that great but it was really a nice childhood experience.

I want to end this article by offering a Christmas carol virtually.

Jingle-bell, jingle-bell, jingle-bell rock,
Jingle bells chime in jingle-bell time.
Dancin' and prancin' in Jingle Bell Square
In the frosty air.

Enter Cady as Lindsay Lohan

What a bright time, it's the right time

And I guess this is the time whether or not you will give me something for my singing. LOL. You already know what my last song would be right? LOL.

Again, Merry Christmas to all of you. I hope you enjoyed reading my never have I ever Christmas edition.

P.S. lead image is a photo of our Santa decor.

Also lyrics of the song, Jingle Bell Rock, are from this site.

2
$ 3.45
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

ang saya.. i want to make my own.pwede ba? ehehe

nakapag caroling ako nung bata and yes we love to sing and shout that sa mga hindi namamansin..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, gawa ka din. Can't wait to read it. 😊

Ang saya talaga kantahin nung thank you song na yun. Nakakamiss ang mangaroling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems lahat tayo naging marupok once in our life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Kaso naku sobrang rupok ko na talaga kung magkakatotoo yang panaginip ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha, ganyan talaga, naging marupok din ako dati😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago