My scars (part 5)

10 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

The recovery room is so different from my first surgery. It was spacious and it was like a science laboratory class. I woke up because I felt really cold. There were a lot of nurses inside the room doing a lot of things. When one if them noticed that I was awake, she showed me the specimens that were removed from me. My appendix which looked like a chicharon (pork crackling) and my fallopian tube which looks like a big sausage (longganisa) that a small part of it was a little burnt. Then I told the nurse that it was cold. They placed a thin blanket on me. Then I felt cold again. I was shivering during those times. So they gave me another thin blanket. Still I felt cold and the nurse had told me that it was because of the anaesthesia. I know that time they gave me a lamp. I do not know what it is called but it was a lamp and the coldness that I felt slowly subside. 

I cannot remember what time I was transferred back to my room but I called my mom right away to inform her about the cyst that was seen on my left side. I even described to her the specimens that I saw when I was in the recovery room. I also told her that I am not sure if it was only my fallopian tube as it looks like it has an ovary because like I said it was like a sausage (longganisa). Oh I forgot, it is not like the longganisa that are small and thin but it was like the longganisa that are fat. My mom told me to ask the doctors when they make their rounds the following day on what they really removed from me. It was only when my mom asked me if they shaved my hair down there that I noticed that the cut was long judging by the size of the gauze. And yes, they shaved me. If only I know about it, I should have waxed it ahead of time. LOL. 

I had a long vertical cut in the middle a few inches below my navel up to my lower abdomen. I also had catheter because I was not allowed to get up of my bed hours after the operation. My body also had to be flat. I was already sleepy when I ended my call with my mom even if all I did was to sleep in the recovery room. My mom cried when she found out about my fallopian tube and my cut. She was even worried that my ovary was included in the removal. She still wants me to bear a child but she is so strict when it comes to the people that I like. How can I get pregnant right? LOL. 

The following day, my surgeon was very early. He told me my right fallopian tube twisted and had travelled from right to left that causes my appendix to be inflammed. That is from what I have understand with the surgeon's explanation but when I tried to remember my science lessons when I was still a student, I know fallopian tube has nothing to do with appendix. I asked him if the thread that he used was dissolvable since during my first surgery it was what was used on my external sutures. He said it was staples. I already imagined how it looks even if we haven't open the dressing. 

That afternoon my obstetrician gynecologists also visited me. Another doctor whom I just met after my surgery. My surgeon asked recommendation from the ob-gyne on what to do with my fallopian tube. She said that when she was called to the operating room, she saw that my fallopian tube was starting to have a little gangrene. Again with the gangrene. Still remember what gangrene is? The black part that I said that looks like a burnt sausage. So she decided to remove my fallopian tube right away. She asks me about my monthly visits although it has nothing to do with my fallopian tube but she said that I need to be treated. She just scheduled a post operation check up with me the same day which I have with my surgeon. 

It was more than 2 days that I haven't eaten and the only go signal was when I have already pass some gas. I think it was late afternoon when I passed gas and I ate the hospital food that was given to me. Then the nurse saw that I have already finished eating and she was slightly mad at me because she said soft diet. I was given rice and fish sinigang so I told her they were all soft. When she meant soft, as in clear liquid diet. Again another comparison with my first surgery. My meals back then was designed for what I should really have but during my second operation, we found out that all patients have the same meal and it was also what is being sold in the cafeteria downstairs. Again I was frightened by the look of the nurse because I felt like I did something wrong and that it will be a problem with my healing but she explained that because I just had my recovery I should be having soft and light meals instead I ate a feast. LOL. I was really hungry since it has been 3 days since I last ate. 

I thought I can go home on my 3rd day since I have already pass gas on my second day and had also pooed an hour after I first ate but my doctor did not visit me and he still did not signed my release papers. Finally I was discharged on my 4th day. I will tell more of my recovery on my next article.

3
$ 5.75
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Sa puson mo sila nag shave sis? So tinanggalan ka pala ng fallopian tube. 🥺Then bakit sya naging gangrene?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lahat shinave nila. 😬 naggangrene yung fallopian kasi yung pagtwist. Tatlong ikot pa nangyari sa kanya. Nagtwist na nga nagtravel pa. Parang hindi na nakakasupply yung dugo yung parang ganun. Tapos dahil nakablock na dahil sa pagkakapulupot, lumobo siya. Alam ko fluid lang laman sa loob. Walang bukol or anything. Kasi nung tinest yung specimen wala naman daw nakita.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala. Ganon ba. So wala kana monthly period non? Pero sa puson lng sila nag cut, at hindi sa V mo? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup sa puson na abot ng konti sa ibabaw ni hairy-hairy. Hehe. Sabi ng friend ko na nurse need daw talaga ishave lahat kasi para iwas bacteria kasi kailangan clean daw yung palibot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya pala. Hehe. 😅 Wala kana monthly period?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Menopause. Jooooke! 😂🤣 nagpipills ako ngayon para maregulate. Sana kapag matapos ko yun ay maging regular na ako ulit. Kasi wala naman daw ako PCOS tapos ok thyroid ko. Yun lang talaga na tumaba ako sobra. Kaya kailangan magpapayat kaso hindi pa naman ako nagpapapayat. Parang mentally, physically and financially ayaw pa nila. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa ready? Hehehe.

Pero ma bubuntis ka parin ba nyan kahit wala ng fallopian tube?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi oo daw kasi may ovary pa naman daw kaso parang iniimagine ko pa lang eh mukhang mahirap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it's going to be a blessing if it happens. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one, go ahead .

$ 0.00
3 years ago