My ideal man

1 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Love, Random, Me, ...

Oh love, love, love. In your own words, how would you define love? I guess all of us here have already felt falling in love and being loved. Honestly, I cannot put the right words on how I would define or describe love but what I do know is that love hurts. Did I sound bitter when I said that? LOL.

Watching romantic dramas made me fantasize, hope and wish about the kind of love that I want. That is why I love to daydream these past few days as I get to picture a much better life that is full of love from that special someone. How do you see yourself with the one that you love? What are the characteristics that you look for in a partner? I think I have already said this before but I want someone who is God-fearing, sweet, loving, caring, faithful, respectful, responsible, supportive, kind, has sense of humor and a lot more. In terms of physical features, honestly, it is the first that I see in a guy. I like guys who are manly and good looking. Plus, plus points if he can slay both clean and rugged looking. Imagine Piolo Pascual, Derek Ramsay, Jamie Dornan, Josh Duhamel, Brad Pitt and Channing Tatum. Hot right? LOL. First 2 are my ultimate hot male Filipino celebrities of all time. I sometimes see my past flirtationship in Piolo. Ok let us stop there before things heat up. LOL. So now you have an idea on what I look for in a guy and in love. Do I need to be more detailed on how I daydream about it? LOL. In short, I want someone who does not exist. Do you think that my kind of guy really does not exist? I do believe that he exists although he is either taken, not interested in girls or love, he is still not yet born and lastly, I still have not met that guy.

About 85% of the characteristics that I have mentioned above were actually what I saw with my past flirtationship. Maybe if he truly loved me, I would have felt more than what I wanted. Unrequited love to be exact. Sad but grateful to have experienced a different kind of love.

Someone once told me that I should be detailed whenever I would pray about my future partner. She also told me that it would be better if the guy loves me more. She said, "find a guy who loves you more not who you love more". I can never forget those exact sentence that she told me. After I heard it, I pondered and realized that it was always I who loved more. I was the type of person who always gives her all to the person I love that is why I always ended up getting hurt and making it difficult to move on. Are you currently in a relationship? How would you describe your relationship with your current partner? We all have that moment wherein we always see forever with the person whom we are in love with. With my first love, we even talked about living together and some talks about our future. I was only 20 yet I was already serious with plans of living with him probably because I know that my parents especially my mom will never accept pur relationship. We even looked for an apartment for rent before but of course it didn't happen for a lot of reasons.

That is why if I were to fall in love again, I want it to be with someone who has all the characteristics that I am looking for in a guy. Additionally, I want that our relationship will be legal and official where my parents would approve of. Lastly, I want someone whom I am compatible with. I guess we all want to be with someone whom we share common interest right?

Since we are already on the talks about ideal relationship or ideal partner, I would also want to add that my ideal number of children is 4. I always say it before that I also want a set of twins which is one boy and one girl. However, at my age now and my status is still single, I doubt if I will be able to have 4 kids. Though I am not losing hope because if it won't happen in this lifetime, I know that in my next life it will be what I have been dreaming of. How about you? What is your ideal guy or girl? How many child do you want?

July 10, 2022

P.S. lead image is an old photo of me with my past flirtationship.


4
$ 1.19
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Love, Random, Me, ...

Comments

Most qualities ma uunahin ko sigurong hanapin is being a real God-fearing man, magalang sa parents nya at sa ibang nakakatanda, magaling makisama, may sense of humor, tsaka mahaba ang pasensya. Bonus nalang yung pagiging artistic and yung visuals. Uy, tsaka syempre pet lover din. 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago