Money, money, money (part 4)

3 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

If you have read the story of Viktor, what can you say about him? Thick face? Irresponsible? Dependent on others? I don't know if he will be able to stand on his two feet and be able to provide for his family in the long run without asking for any help. I just hope and pray that someday he will realize that it is ok to ask for help but not all the time. 

I know I am also still depending on my parents but I rarely ask my dad for money because it is my responsibility to pay for my own bills. Before I was operated for gallstones, I endured the pain and researched if there was a naturally way to cure gallstones. Yes, I know it wasn't advisable to consult Dr. Google but I did and drank epsom salt. I thought I have passed my gallstones natutally but it turns out it wasn't real. LOL. I didn't want to spend money for my hospitalization that's why I did that. Every time that I would resign from my job, I feel so ashamed to face my parents especially my dad. That's why I seldom ask him for money. And when I was hospitalized not just once but twice, I feel like I owe him a lot. 

I don't know why there are people like Viktor who I think doesn't like to face any difficulties. Probably because he knows that his relatives would always be there to help him when he's in need. What if there will no longer be a time that his relatives can help me? How will he survive? Why is it that when he had the money, he didn't save up? Up to what extent can we share our blessings to others? There are some people who would even call you selfish if you can't help them but there are also some who would abuse your generousity to the point that they wouldn't work anymore. 

If people owe you money, do you ask them about it or you just wait until they will pay you back? What are your conditions when you lend someone the money? I used to lend people money during my younger years but only 10% of them would pay me back. They would say that I am rich and that I don't need the money anymore that is why they never pay me back. Is that even reasonable? Because of that, I have learned my lesson to never lend money to anyone. Am I bad for being selfish? Now I know how my father feels like when I didn't pay him back before. He worked hard for that money and we came to an agreement that I would pay him but I was only able to pay him half of what I owe. So whenever I would ask him for money now he would say, "are you asking or borrowing?". Then I would say, "borrow or ask, it's just the same". He said that it's not the same and I told him that it is the same for me and laughed after. LOL. Since I was unemployed, I only ask for small amount and it isn't on a regular basis. 

My friends know whenever I don't have money as I would always tell them and there are times that they would be the one who would treat me and even pick me up and drive me home. I sometimes pity myself for having no money and I know that I shouldn't be feeling that way because I chose this kind of situation. Have you also felt that way? Being penniless and powerless. How about being a beggar? As much as I don't want to feel all those three and you might want to include being envious, I can't help but to feel it somehow. Money is so powerful that it makes the world go round and even change a person. They say that you'll know someone when you have seen them with and without money. You'll also know who your real friends are when money is involve. 

I hope that you'll get to meet people who wouldn't be tempted with money, who wouldn't choose money over friendship and who would be there for you with or without money. I also hope that you wouldn't feel what I have felt before rather you have to be strong for you to beat all of those. Lastly, I hope we wouldn't have to ask our family, relatives and friends fo money. I know that it is not easy to make a living especially during our present situation but if we try to instill in our mind the sense of righteousness and to save even just a small amount per day, we may be able to have that financial freedom that we have all been wanting to have from the start. I hope that money changes you for the better and not for the worst. 

Remember that you are always one step away from a totally different life. If you want to change something in your life, do it. If you want to be rich, work for it, save and don't spend to much. Don't buy things you can't afford only to impress other people. Buy things that you really need and think first before buying it. Know your priorities. Strive hard in reaching your goals. We need to fail in order to suceed and most successful life stories of many known people all had their fair share of mistakes and failures in life. 

We all have different opinions with regards to money. As for me, I have experienced having money and also struggling with my finances. It was very difficult for me and even for my family and because of those experiences, I am going to use it to reach the top and not to bring me down. Save, save, save! 

8
$ 10.44
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

I have a lot of friends in my previous job when I have lots of money. My motto before, money is nothing compared to friendship, pero nung nagkaron n ng issue eh they stab me behind my back and I have no choice but to pay those money dahil saken yung credit card. Hahaha. For 2 years I felt that, self-pity and all, I cant go on travel because I don't have much even if my extended siblings keep on telling me that it's not a problem.. deep inside I feel like I'm a burden (so emotional nman char) haha that's why kayod kalabaw lola mo sa business and side jobs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saaaaame! Feeling ko burden din ako. Pero tinatry ko naman talagang kumayod. Hindi na nga ako magastos. Kaso maraming bayarin. Makakahinga lang ng maluwag kapag wala ng kautangan. 10months pa ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true..laban lang tayo..f pede lang wag matulog eh..di ako magsleep ahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago