MLM Business (part 2)

0 15
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Few years after, my mom's friend and her friend's cousin said that they have something to show and demonstrate to my mom. I wasn't home when they went here but when I got home, I saw a beauty kit. My mom told me that she got one on installment because her friend was so good in persuading her. I just asked how much but I didn't bother asking how she's going to pay for those because I don't want to be part of it. But I used that beauty kit a couple of times. LOL. 

Anyway, the beauty kit or tool that my mom had was actually from the same company where I was invited by the scammer and by my college friend. LOL. My mom was only a user and she didn't promote the business to anyone. That time she wasn't open-minded. LOL. As far as I know her friend bought 4 or 5 packages of that beauty kit. Because it was what her "upline" has told her. One package was the one that she sold to my mom, the other one was for her and the other one was from one of our neighbors. I don't know if she was able to sell the remaining kits. 

After a few years when I was able to pay my debts and save at the same time, I wanted to try MLM business while keeping my job. I told my co-supervisor about it and she said Royalè is one of the top MLM companies here in the Philippines and in other parts of the world. I searched it online and even watched some business presentations on Youtube. That time I know that they had a much affordable starter package which was less than Php5,000.  I was eyeing on that and told my mom about it. She was ok with the idea since we both have the same goal, to get rich. 

But how do we start? A few days after, we had a guest at our store and he turned out to be from Royalè. I forgot how I found out that he was from the said company but we had a talk. I told him that I wanted to join their company. That moment I felt that God sent him to our store so that I could meet him. He even gave me a few samples of their products like the juice and the coffee. He even called my mom from his cellphone because I said that my mom and I were planning to join. Of course he had to do more sales talk to us so that we could sign up under him and that means additional income for him since we are going to be his "downline". 

When I got home, he called again and talked to me and my mom. We met him at their office and then the following days my mom attended some business presentations. 

"POWER, POWER, POWER!

My mom was had been possesed. LOL. Then my mom told my that our "upline" or mentor wanted us to get 7 packages right away. Not 7 packages of the affordable package but around Php15,000 each package so that would be a total of Php100,000. Where are we going to get that huge amount of money? That has been our question to our "upline". He said, "if there's a will, there's a way". Yes, we all know that. But during those times, I still have some debts that I don't want to add some more and we were just suppose to get 1 affordable package. Then he said that there's more benefits if we would get the standard package. So instead of the affordable one, we did get one standard package. He was very persistent in convincing us to add 6 more packages. He was actually explaining to us about the 7 packages but we just can't. My mom and paid 50-50 for the standard package. 

Then we remembered my mom's friend who got 5 packages of the beauty kit since it was what her upline has told her. It is a strategy for them to earn more and faster. But what happened to my mom's friend? Nope, she didn't earn even if she got 5 packages. Why? She didn't work in getting or recruiting some "downlines". I don't know if it would matter if you will get 1, 5 or 7 packages all at once. I think what matters is how hard you work for in talking to random people and inviting them to join the business. Just like the scammer who called me. He did had his own tactics and he was targeting people from private schools. Why? He asked me to write the schools of my friends along with their names. 

There are times that I would accompany my mom during orientations but most of the time, it is just her and our "upline". She had also made some friends who are our upline's downline. We have also heard a lot of successful MLM business story. You will really be inspired with what they have accomplished by just selling some beauty products. 

One of the reasons why I chose Royalè because my co-supervisor was using their products. She had already tendered her resignation around those times and is waiting for her papers since she will be working abroad. I was hoping that I could get her to be my downline and she can work it out and look for some downlines abroad but she said that she's not up for it. Even if I get rejected, I still did continue with Royalè because meeting our upline was just a sign for me. 

I was a Royalè user. I would buy products from my mom so that she will have profit from it. Their products were really good. I just didn't try their glutathione since I am already ok with my skin color. But I know that it has other benefits other than whitening. 

1
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments