Life update

24 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Random, Feelings, Self

These past few days I am back to sleeping late. No more NBA season to blame as it was the Milwaukee Bucks who won the championship. Even if I sleep late, I notice that I always wake up at 10AM and I cannot complete the required 8 hours of sleep. Not having a 7-8 hours of sleep triggers my migraine.

When I walked to the supermarket last time to buy some snacks, I had cold sweats and my temperature was 35.4. Probably because of the weather as it has been raining for days now. My kind of weather. Our helper was even surprised as it was the first time that my temperature was lower than hers. She was also wondering why I was sweating when I was only wearing a shirt and shorts while she was wearing a pants and a hooded jacket. I was ok when I was inside the supermarket but when we were on our way home, I felt that cold sweats again plus a tightness on my chest. While I was waiting for our helper to open the gate, there was that ringing in my ears that seems like it was deafening. I have experienced this the last time that I exercised years ago when I felt like I was about to collapse. That was the reason why I did not tried to exercise ever again. So when I entered our house, I do not know if it was good but I immediately took a bath because that is what I usually do right after I went outside. After I took a bath, I instantly checked my heart rate though I was not able to check my blood pressure so I do not know whether I had high or low blood pressure. I believe my heart rate was normal so after resting for few minutes, I was already ok. No more tightness or heavy feeling.

I know that it is very alarming as it has happened once again. Should I blame the french fries and takoyaki that I had recently? Or was it because of sleeping late or probbly the 2 black coffee that I had to cure my migraine for having incomplete sleep? The other day was 2 cups of black coffee and yesterday it was 2 mugs. It did not cure my migraine so I rolled a lot of liniment oil on my head and massaged the side where it hurts. Even if I have experienced something like that, I still made nacho fries this afternoon. LOL. I know that I have to take my health seriously and that I should have learned my lessons by now by having been hospitalized for 3 times. Although those 3 were all unexpected and it was not because of my lifestyle and eating habits (except for the gallstones I think).

Though this was not as mouthwatering like the first time I made it but it was still delicious.

Last time I said that I am mentally and emotionally ready to start living healthy. Though the question is am I financially anf physically ready? Honestly, I do not know how I am going to start. Probably I would start with light exercises. About my meal, after I had my last surgery, I already controlled what I eat. My rice would not exceed more than a cup for a day. For proteins, I admit that I do not have the right amount of meat because since the pandemic started, we needed to fit half kilo of pork or chicken in a day or 2. We usually have fried foods or soup. But even if we consume a few meat, we make it a point that we eat some vegetables.

If I am to start my diet again, I want to only eat boiled chicken and vegetables. But before that, I think I needed to detox first to remove all the toxins in my body especially I had a lot of antibiotics and pain killers last year don't you think? Have you tried those detox juices? Did you made your own detox juice? How did you made yours? How was the taste? Did you juice it or blend it? Do you think it detox juices are effective? Aside from having detox juices, I also wanted to drink protein shakes.

How about keto diets? Have you tried it? My co-manager before have tried doing keto and she did lose a lot of weight. However, I am a bit skeptical about it because of the ketones. I am not that knowledgeable with keto but my cousin-in-law who is a nurse told me that it has something to do with the liver.

I do not know if what I am feeling these days is birthday blues because it is my gallstones 9th birthday. LOL. Or June and July are really my critical health months. I know it is my fault for not thinking of my health even if I am aware about these critical months.

Have you tried having a healthy lifestyle? How did you do it? What were your meal plans? What was your exercise routines? When do you exercise? My diet before was expensive but it was really effective. So if I want to do it again, I need a lot of funds. How to be rich? LOL. I know that excuses do not burn calories. But I want everything all planned out if I were to live a healthy lifestyle. I do not want to start another LCIF (low carb intermittent fasting) diet again and stop halfway. This time I really want to lose and have a healthy lifestyle. I do not want another yoyo diet effect.

I am sorry for asking a lot of questions. Last time that I loss some weight, I had a nutritionist with whom I can ask a lot of questions. I am just trying to ask for a tried and tested diet. I know that each diet may or may not work for me but at least I have had some ideas with how you did it. I do not know if we will have our annual tests next month but I hope we do so I know if I have a lot of highs this time. Indeed, health is really wealth. We must watch what we put in our mouth. As early as now, we should take care of our health. I hope the next time that I would make another life update, there is progress with regards to my health and my weight loss journey.

P.S. lead image was the time when I checked my pulse rate the other day.

9
$ 14.47
$ 14.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Random, Feelings, Self

Comments

Ewan ko sayo 🙄, bat ka kasi nagpupuyat. Yan dapat ang di mo ginagawa. Dapat mag laan ka din ng oras para sa maraming tulog 🙄. Madalang mo lang yan sya mararamdam hanggang sa next time palagi lagi ng susulpot ang ganyang pakiramdam. Si mommy galit na galit sakin pag nagpupuyat ako ee. Kaya ako din ysmot na pag may kakilala akong puyaters, pinag sasabihan ko nga lalo na yang sina @immaryandmerry at @carisdaneym2, mga bata pa ee kaya ganon ang ginagawa.

Anyways, good luck sa diet plan mo. Sana ay maging successful, wag mo g ipag sawalang bahala yang ganyan. Take action agad at baka maiba ang kahantungan. Fighting 💪, papaampon pa ako sayo 🙄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awwww. Touched na touched ako Ruffa. 😭 opo hindi na po ako nagpupuyat. 12AM tapos 8 hours of sleep. Hindi pwede kulang hindi din pwede labis at hihirit sa sakit ng ulo. Yung exercise at diet na lang ang isusunod. Iniisip ko pa lang eh napapagod na ako. Hahaha. Ayan nagbalik ang paampon. Hahaha. Ako nga papaampon sa inyo eh. Sarap ng almusal mo palagi. Ay diet nga pala dapat iniisip ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ako nga din lagi na puyat ahahaha. Ewan baga diko matiis si read.cash ahahaha. Diet lang ng kunti, baka naman mamayay ka. Maiba din ang sobrang payat. Basta gi doon sa kung saan ka comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ano ka ba, nag ssleeep na ako ng maaga kaya nga madalang na ako dito sa tumambay sa read.cash wh haha 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wehh, nandun ka kaya sa noise.cash, naku Carismatic ewan lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate aray! Mas masakit pa ata ito sa kurot sa singit huhu. Ayon e saktong sakto sakin, walang lusot, hindi makakailag. Gusto ko nalang din matulog ng kumpletong oras. Nakakapagod 3-4hrs of sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duhh, mali din ang ginagawa mo na Putol putol ang tulog. Watty la Marygoround, 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Straight naman yon. 2am-6am huhu. Maaga kasi dapat gumising ih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it's nothing serious. Anyways, it's your body clock. That's the reason why you wake up at times that you don't want to. You need to 'reprogram' your body clock. Heheh Light exercise muna sis. Pero need mo siguro pa check mo dugo mo para makasiguro.

Infant at wag na masyadong magupuyat. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Kuya ArtBytes. 🥰 Dugo as in blood count ba? Kung kulang sa dugo? Sige itanong ko yan minsan sa doctor kung anong test para check sa blood. Sabi kasi kasambahay namin baka nga daw bumaba dugo ko kasi panay patola at talbos ng kamote kami. Sabi niya nakakababa daw dugo yun. Iba yun sa blood pressure ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawasan ang pagpupuyat madam. Hehe. Sana ma practice na yan regularly para ma follow na rin ang tamang circadian rhythm ng tao ba. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Circadian rhythm. IGoogle ko yan. Hahaha. So far ok na ako sa 12AM. Iniisip kong agahan na this past few nights kasi 10PM naantok na ako. Kaso may pinapanood pa ako sa ABS 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. It's more like following your body clock madam. Pero that's way better than 2am. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahapon maaga pa lang antok na antok na ako. Yung utak ko sinasabi na wag na manood nung Kdrama sa ABS. Hahaha. Before 12AM natapos naman siya kaya natulog na din ako. Yung maluha-luha na ako sa kaantokan. Hehe. Kaya napapaisip ako if tatapusin ko pa ba yung Kdrama or hindi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have not tried making a detox juice although I tried juicing before... when I was on a strict diet on 2019, I take a specific juice which was the detoxifier... i also just eat chicken breast that time and a lot of salads

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The chicken breast was really effective for me. What specific juice did you take?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung sa herbalife sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With aloe and tea? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis... nagherbalife ka din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is another reminder that I should really take good care of mu health. I am so guilty in all aspects from not eating right, not sleeping on time and not exercising. Yeah, this article hit me hard.

Anyways, good luck with your diet plan. That's all I can say since I also can't advice you or lecture you to take proper care of your health coz I also am taking care of mine so badly. Good luck on your plans. Hoping to get a positive update about your health soon. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you. I really hope that I will be able to share my weight loss journey to all of you. Sometimes it is our health that we neglect. We may look and feel fine but it is our test results that would tell the truth. But I am happy and proud to say that I can now sleep by 12AM. I know it is still late but the gopd thing is that I do not go beyond that. Other than being fit and healthy, I also want to invest on health cards and other life and health insurances. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do hope too that your next life update will be how ypir health and diet will have improved. :)

I don't have a fixed diet as mom hates it and she prepares the food for the family, and that I still don't afford it LOL. But I do some exercise regularly, thay does not exceed 10 minutes LOL. Two days streak no exercise though, because my left arm hurts (vaccine) but I'll try today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really miss those times that I exercise everyday. It was like I was always in a good mood or I feel so relaxed whenever I exercise.

I cannot wait for me to share my weight loss journey again with all of you but I still do not know when. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our temperature is going here 39degre and your temperature is 35 I think the weather in your country is so cold that's why the normal body temperature is 37 .5 and your temperature is below in Summer. You take sleep 10 hours and I just 4 hours 😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago