Life during pandemic (part 2)

0 18
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Blogging

If you have read the part 1 of my article, you would know that it tackles more on me or to anyone who can relate of not having social life during this tough times. For the second part I can say that this pandemic has taught me to be more cautious about everything and everyone.

I only go out of our house twice or thrice a month because I need to buy groceries and medicines for my parents and lastly to pay bills. The delivery of my crunchy chili garlic in oil business is picked up by Grab that our helper meets just outside our subdivision.

Whenever I go out, I see to it that I have bought and done everything that needs to be done because I don't want to go out every now and then. Aside from that I am always equipped with face mask, face shield and alcohol. I have seen quite a few people who are in their PPEs (personal protective equipment) when doing their errands. It varies from person to person on how they want to protect themselves from the deadly virus. How do you protect yourself when you're going out?

This pandemic has also turned me into a clean freak. I am not saying that I don't observe proper hygiene and stuffs but every after I go out, the first thing that I do is remove my clothes. Next I wash my hands up to my forearm followed by an alcohol and then I wash my face and face shield even my hair clip. I also disinfect my face shield before and after I use it.

If I did the grocery, I would gather all of it and I would wash the items like cans and bottles. Just a quick dip into a pail with a tiny drop of disinfectant then we would let it dry for hours before we place it in our pantry. For the clothes that I wore, it goes straight into the laundry as it needs to be washed right away. All of this I have done in our dirty or secondary kitchen so I haven't stepped inside of our house yet.

What do you with your grocery items? Do you disinfect them or let it sit under the sun for hours or days? Before after I have washed our groceries, I would put them all in a big basin and let place it under the sun for few hours. I stopped doing this during the rainy season.

After washing the grocery items, now is the time that I would take a bath. I even have a different soap because I don't want to use my everyday soap with the one that I used after I went out. Are you already raising your eyebrow? I told you I became a clean freak but not that totally super clean. Before I even suggested that if someone steps out, we would take a bath in our garage before stepping inside the house. My mom and I did it together twice and it was so cool. It was as if I was young again to have a bath with my mom. LOL.

Our slippers or shoes that was used to go out are now not allowed to be brought inside. When we first did this, I imagined the Koreans because they are really used to removing their footwear when going inside their house. If before we would have a different footwear for a different errand or mood, now we only stick to one or two. So some of my shoes have been sleeping in the drawer for months now. Good thing I only have a few good pair of shoes. I guess they are all wondering why I haven't use them.

The same goes with my bags. I only use a small bag when going out. A bag that can only fit my phone, a pen, a small alcohol and my cards. I only wear my accessories when I am out with my family and friends before.

When I am at home I always wear my house clothes. The last time that I wore casual outfits was during my sister-in-law's birthday. I find house clothes more confortable when at home. But I guess I would try to wear one on Christmas, new year and probably next year. They say that it makes you feel a lot better when you dress up nice even if you are at home.

As for make up, I had a light make up during my sister-in-law's birthday. I have told my mom few months ago that I should practice more in putting on make ups. I do know how to fix my eyebrows and do smokey eyes. I haven't tried the bronzer or highlighter that most Youtube influencers have mostly done in their make up tutorials. Concealers and foundation aren't also my thing because I am more of a loose powder person. I should use some of my make ups before they expire right?

When was the last time you put on a make up or wear pretty clothes at home? Or do you still wear makeup when going out during the pandemic? I watched some Youtube influencers that made me want to do it as well. The pandemic not only has made me a little clean freak but it has also made me not to look my best when going out. Well even before this whole pandemic happened, I always wear house clothes when going to the groceries, banks and drug stores. I only wear nice clothes, make up and accessories when there's an occasion or like I have said when I am out with family and friends. Our house is just probably 200 steps away from the bank and additional 50 steps to the grocert. Drug store I think would be more or less 600 though we usually take the car when going there. I had walked to and from there before when I was still up for walking. I remember running into some celebrities like Brandon Vera, a mixed martial artist and asked for his photograph. LOL. I even saw my crush with a just woke up like this look. LOL.

But with the face mask and face shield, I really have no intention of looking nice. Though I would really try to look nice for me to feel good even when at home. My advice for you is to also do the same. Don't neglect yourself during this tough times. I know that everything is a little hassle and somehow hard nowadays but someday we'll get used to it. We all have a different approach in dealing with this virus when we are at home and when going out. No matter what we do, we should always remember to follow all health and safety protocols.

2
$ 5.79
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Blogging

Comments