Last weekend of August 2021

18 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Personal, Family

This is just a rundown of how my weekend was.

I wanted to draft an article last night but the left side of my head has been continuously knocking me since 2PM. I know I slept late Friday night because my brother was still up messaging me on what food we are going to order. Since he was going to pay, I needed to do the research for him. LOL. We ended up ordering from a Chinese restaurant. I was not aware that they have suckling pig and a whole size is priced at Php4960 (around $100). It was almost half the price of the cochinillo that one Filipino celebrity was selling. We did not order a whole size rather a small serving just to satisfy my brother's craving. I really hope I can save up for that in time for my birthday.

I only had 6 hours of sleep but I never thought I would have a migraine attack until I ate a single piece of small Chocnut. LOL. It was enough to ruin the rest of my Saturday but I still bathed our dogs. I had snack and a black coffee after but the pain was still there. Took a long bath and the pain had subside when it hits the shower. The moment I stepped out, there were few soft punches until it gradually became intense. I even wanted to slam my head against the wall because of the pain. I was nauseous that I did not eat dinner nor drink my evening tea. I was messaging some virtual friends and when I really could not take it, I placed my phone on my side table and instantly closed my eyes.

Sleeping early means waking up early. If only I do not have dramas to watch during weekday, I would want to sleep as early as 10PM. I had 2 mugs of extra hot black coffee since the pain transferred from left to the right side of my head when I woke up. It slightly helped relieved my migraine and it would have been even moreso if only I had 3 mugs. LOL. Though I do not want to exceed more than that because I might palpitate.

When I was fixing myself, it was ok but we get to eat at past 12PM. It was expected that my brother and his family would arrive around those times. Sometimes it was even later than that so most of us here were already starving. LOL. When it was 12 noon, I grabbed a small bowl and had a few spoons of rice with kare-kare sauce. I really could not take it. LOL. I even joked my dad that my brother and his family just woke up. LOL. Other than Chinese food, we also ordered some Filipino food from my dad's aquaintance.

When was the last time you had a meal with the whole family? As much as I wanted to take pictures of all of us by the dining table, I didn't. I was really hungry that I was the first one to sit and started digging. LOL. We just talked about the news and current affairs while we were eating. What do you usually talk about with your family when you are all eating? We also talked about my godson's online schooling.

After we had lunch, we proceeded to the living room and continued our bonding.we played Jenga but my godson kept on destroying the tower. LOL. We were suuppose to play dominoes but we forgot how to play it anymore. I know that we have to connect how many dots with each other but the question was how do we start with it. LOL. Like how to distribute each domino to the players. They tried Googling it but we just watched the TV. Have you played domino before? How do we start playing it? How about the distribution of each domino?

It rained hard this afternoon that I was not able to let my godson pick some flowers from our garden. They left before dinner time. I just hope and pray that there would be a cure to this virus and there would be an end to this pandemic so we can all be with our loved ones anytime we want.

Thank you for making it this far. I will try to continue about some of the skincare products that I have tried before tomorrow if I would not be that busy. This weekend has been a little busy for me plus my head is acting up again as of typing this and I am feeling nauseous. I did not eat anything that can trigger my migraine. Maybe because I was really sleepy but I tried to stay awake. Anyway, hope you all had a productive weekend.

P.S. lead image was from our lunch

9
$ 4.27
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Personal, Family

Comments

Never played domino because all I know is it is used for domino effect (chain reaction wherein if the first domino fell, then all will follow in their own time) 🤣.., someone ignorant of domino present 😁🤣😂

I'm still lucky since every Sunday we got to spend lunch together with my family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear. I hope that you continue to spend lunch together with your family. It really feels different whenever you eat with the family.

Hahahaha. Yeah, the domino effect. I should have made that one when my godson was here so he would be amazed when he sees each it. I'll try to make it when he comes here again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes.., eating together with family is the best time 😊

Go for that domino... hopefully you can take a video of it too ..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I think I might be needing more domino pieces but will see about that.

Indeed. I am lucky that we grew up earing with our parents. And even if my brother already has a family of his own, we still eat together on one table once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure when it was. I think 20 years ago. mas mabuti pa siguro noong mga bata pa kami. lagi sabay kumakain kaharap mga kapatid at magulang kahit gulay at tuyo lang ulam. pero nong may mga kanya kanya ng pamilya. mahirap nang magkakasama ulit kumain sa isang mesa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwww. Yun nga minsan kapag nagkapamilya na hirap na magkasama sa isang lamesa. Tapos magkakaawayan pa. Epekto ng kakapanood ng mga teleserye. Hahaha. Or minsan din maliit na lamg yung lamesa at di na kasya magkaharap-harap dahil lumalaki na ang family. Kaya ako gusto ko yung may mga weekly or monthly family gatherings. Yung family ng asawa ng kuya ko, ang saya nila lagi kita-kita mga kapatid ng nanay niya. Nakita ko yung closeness nung mga kapatid ng nanay ni ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meals are my favorite time of the day because we get to eat together and talk about certain topics.. it's always been a meal together with my parents, my brothers are not living here anymore except for the youngest who is always absent at the table due to many reasons...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise. I really like having meals with my family. Although it is a lot different now because my dad has been twice (or thrice) more talkative at the dining table. LOL. Probably of old age plus the effects of the pandemic because he do not get to socialize with other people anymore. Awww. I hope that your younger brother can join you all in meals in the future. I remember when I was young I hated eating with my family especially with my dad. He watches what I eat and I don't get to enjoy my food. Then I learned the art of deadma. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the art of deadma..ang galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang naman yung art of deadma lalo kapag masarap yung food. Hahaha. Food is life. Pero minsan affected pa din kapag dami sinasabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

an lang naman yung art of deadma lalo kapag masarap yung food. Hahaha. Food is life. Pero minsan affected pa din kapag dami sinasabi.

hahahaha.. dapat wlang eye to eye..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naku nung isang arang walang eye to eye pero yung boses ko nanginginig na kasi gusto ko na maiyak. As in pinipigilan ko talaga umiyak kasi mahahalata ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only sleep 3-4 hours a day and thank God, I don't have a migraine. Maybe because I was used to it. I haven't posted my skincare products huhu, I will try to convince my brain to cooperate tomorrow 🤣 Have a great night, bbs 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's ok. You can publish it when you are ready. I also have a lot of topics listed but I don't feel like making an article about it.

I envy people who do not experience migraine. Mine has been more and more sensitive as time passes by. But I hope you can have a regular 8 hours of sleep. Remember that health is wealth. Even if our body is used to only having 3-4 hours of sleep, we still need the required number of sleep. Lack of sleep can be a factor for stroke, hyper/hypotension and other health related.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too that I can sleep long in a day pero impossible eh. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Sad. Ipray natin yan na sana maging posible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nun una lang namin nilaro yun jenga hahhaha.. Minsan ginagawa n lng bridge or tower ng anak ko hehehe... Chillax din pag my time.. Its me Jaytee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo ganun din ginagawa ng inaanak ko. Siguro kasi mas pang mga older ages ang Jenga kaya di pa niya naaappreciate. Naloka talaga ako naglalaro kami ng kapatid ko biglang inuga yung table. Hahaha. Sabay tawa. Ang saya nung oras na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago