Immune

6 21
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Life, Random, Self, Feelings, ...

I know I have said that I have exhaled all my negativities and bad vibes by writing. However, recently I just received some criticisms by my dad and he's back at it again. I know that I am used to him saying negative stuffs towards me/us and somehow I have been a little immuned. Our family are really the ones who can make or break us.

So what really happened? It started with my french fries. LOL. A few days ago, I cooked the frozen fries that has been in our freezer for I do not know how long and I only cooked a for sharing order of fries. If we are to base it on the servings in a restaurant then it is good for 2 persons but in reality, a single person can finish it. Even if the fries were only good for me, I shared it with our helper. Sharing is caring right? But honestly at the back of my mind I was telling myself that I hope she would say no. LOL. If she did get from my fries then I would have to cook some more. That time my mom did not eat as she ate a lot during lunch and I did not offer my dad some fries because I know what he was going to say. He was going to say that fries are bad for our health and that is why I do not lose weight because of my eating habits and blah  blah, blah.

So when he smelled what I cooked, he went to the kitchen and ask what it is. At first I was hesitant to say it and our helper also does not know what to answer because we both know that there's gping to be a lot of sermons but I still said it anyways. I said, "prench pries". And he said, "oh amiga! French fries. Nakakataba yan (That is fattening). That is cholesterol. Hindi ka dapat kumakain niyan (You should not be eating that)". And of course I talked back to him. I told him that it is not everyday that I get to eat fries so it was ok. Yet he still continued on babbling about how it is dangerous to our health. He even said that it was like eating a bacon that has a lot of fat and oil. Then I stopped because I did not want it to end up arguing with him.

Fries with cheese sauce and garlic mayo. The consistency of the mayo is like that because I have made it months ago. It was for me to test how long my mayonnaise would last so I know what to say to people if I will sell it in the future.

Then yesterday I made some tacos. Our helper asked me if my dad knows what a taco is. I said I do not know but if he does not, for sure he would ask for the ingredients and if he founds out that we used ground beef then he would complain. While I was still cooking, my dad had started his snack but I was able to serve him 3 pieces and it turns out that he knows what a taco is. LOL. He said that tacos might seem simple but it takes a lot of process from cooking and assembling it. He kept on talking but he actually had 2 tacos aside from his usual snack that is 2 slices of wheat bread. Nice appetite right? Like father, like daughter. LOL.

Want some tacos?

The other serving was eaten by our helper and I made 2 pieces for myself. My mom that time was still full so I did not make an extra as it will be soggy if not eaten right away. And when my mom had eaten, our helper saw that there was a little salsa left and grated cheese. She asked me to finish it instead of keeping it in the refrigerator. And because I was an obedient person, I did assemble myself another serving of taco. LOL. Honestly, 2 pieces were not enough for me. Even for my brother as he used to buy a lot of tacos from Pancake House whenever we would dine there. While I was enjoying my taco, I heard footsteps walking towards the kitchen and I know it was my dad as I also heard his car keys. In my mind I know that he was gping to warm up his car and he will have to pass by the kitchen to go to the garage. I said to myself that I was so busted. LOL. Then after a few seconds, he walked silently towards, handed me the keys to his car so I would be the one to warm it up and told me, "kumakain ka na naman (You are eating again)!". And I told him the reason as to why I was eating. Then he talked about exercise, cholesterol (again) and how I should be like him. Ok, for the record, he eats a cup rice that is so full and with full I mean overflowingly full. And that is when I defended myself. I told him that my test results were perfect last year and that his test results were the one that has a lot of highs. I even told him that I do not have maintenance medicines yet my test results were fine. That is where I got to turn the tables around.

You see, I am slightly immune to my dad's blabbering and his comments. I think it eas the other night when he said that he is amazed on how we do not lose weight during this pandemic despite of eating less foods and also restaurant foods. I just kept quiet but for me it is like maintaning our weight. Remember the lead image of my weight in one of my articles? It was just around the same weight when I was in late 2019 and early 2020. We cannot lose weight because we do not have any form of exercise and in order to lose weight, we need 70% nutrition and 30% exercise. He knew about that as it was explained to us by our nutritionist years ago.

My dad always thinks that I am fat and I am prone to illnesses. Yes that is true but he has witnessed a lot of times that my test results are ok and also my blood pressure. He cannot believe it everytime my bp was normal. Well even the last time I loss some weight, he had a lot of things to say. A lot of people have already noticed that I loss some weight and those bulges but he never said it. He said that it was wrong for me to do evening exercises and many other things that he believed was wrong.

With regards to my weight, I can say that I am already immune. I only get sensitive sometimes when it was about how my life turns out to be. Does your parents criticize you? How do you feel when they does? In my case, whether I achieved something or not, my dad will always have something negative to say. There are really some criticisms that I take it to heart and it takes a week or so for me to move on. If only there is a medicine to not feel a thing or if only we can ask our ears to not listen to such mean comments. However, that is part of life. We can only be immune if we accept or improve it. We can never please anybody and people will always have something to say. Get affected or be immune, the choice is up to yours. So what is it going to be?

P.S. lead image is a photo of my dentist's anaesthesia from years ago. I took a photo with it because I posted it on my Instagram with a heartbreaking caption. LOL. "Anaesthesia for my broken heart".

5
$ 3.72
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Life, Random, Self, Feelings, ...

Comments

Minsan nakakairita naman talaga ang pagpuna ng parents. Sakin naman, bakit daw ang konti ko kumain, diet daw ako ng diet eh di naman daw ko mataba etc. Hinahayaan ko nalang, basta alam ko naman sa sarili ko, na inaalagaan ko kalusugan ko. I know naman na you are taking your own steps to hve a healthier lifestyle dahil ikaw din ang mag eenjoy nyan. Just keep doing what makes you happy. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga minsan di ko na alam saan ako lulugar. Nung pumayat, may sinasabi. Nung mataba, madami pa din sinasabi. Happy naman kaso minsan kahit sarado na tenga eh nasasaktan pa din lalo kapag paulit-ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po nakaka experience ng ganya. Like, normal na mapayat talaga ako , and lagi nila akong binubully and sinasabihan na kumain naman raw 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo. Meron kami workmate noon inaasar din kasi buto na siya sa payat. Kaya di kami pinagtatabi kasi perfect 10 daw kami 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pinas kase madam, ang toxic ng society kaya nadadala sa bahay. Pag mataba ang tao, overweight na agad. Eh may BMI naman. Kung sakto lng ang weight sa height mo, keri na yan. Maintain lng. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku obese talaga aketch. Hahaha. Tapos sa height-weight over by more than 50lbs. Hahaha. Kaya kapag nakikita ko si Angel Locsin, feeling ko nakikita ko rin sarili ko. Sabi nga niya "di bale ng chubby, pretty naman". Tsaka yung sabi niya na happy siya sa sarili niya mataba man o payat. She feels good about herself. Balikan ko nga yung interview niya na yun. Pero ganun yung nafefeel ko simula nung niyakap ko na ang katotohanan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago