I'm missing again

3 77
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Experience, Daily, Journal, ...

I have been missing these past several days and I think this is the second longest time that I have been inactive here and on noise.cash. Maybe some of you are wondering why or probably some of you may have thought that I already quit and left this platform. Yes, I mean not that I agree to my last statement but yes, I know I have mentioned before that as days go by, I find it difficult to think of a worthy relatable topic because I believe that I have said a lot about my life, my opinions, my thoughts, my babblings, my rants and whatnot. Being an active user for 19 months and had published more than 500 articles, I feel like my brain had been squeezed out every remaining juice it had left. Yes, I do have thoughts of quitting but I ain't going to do that unless I really do not have anything to write about. Hell yeah!

So what is the real reason behind my inactivity? I woke up one day with an itchy throat. I bet I know what is going through your mind right now. You are probably thinking that I caught the virus. Honestly, I do not know if I caught the virus as I did not have myself tested. Though if I may recall, I attended a social event a week before I had an itchy throat and then couple of days before that, I went to the supermarket to buy some snacks. I know it was so not me to go out and buy snacks just because of my food cravings even if I know that the virus is still out there. Since the pandemic happened, I only go out once or twice a month to do some errands. It was only when I managed the Korean grocery that I was always out for the whole days for more than a month way back late February of this year. I know that this pandemic had its own positive and negative effect on each and every one of us. I, for one, had been anxious and paranoid at the same time. I remember waking up everyday trying to check my condition as I have been exposed to a lot of people when I was at the Korean grocery. I was afraid that I would experience common symptoms like sore throat, cough, cold or fever. However, I did experience migraines during those times but I know that it was a common thing for me. Another thing that is common for me was hay fever. We all know our bodies better than anyone else right? I am just thankful that I and my family did not caught the virus.

The last time that I experienced an itchy throat followed by a dry cough was 4 years ago. I was still a smoker back then and because it made me hard to smoke while having a cough, I decided to stop. Who would have thought that my cough would last for a month? Since I had stopped smoking for a month already which was probably the longest that I did, I decided to quit. Kudos to me. Good job, bbyblacksheep. However, kudos also to the government because they have increased the price of a cigarette pack that time. Being a bum, I wanted to save my money for something else than to buy a pack of cigarettes every week. Actually, a pack for me is only good for 2 to 3 days but when I resigned from my job, I tried to limit myself to 1 to 3 sticks per day. I guess my throat was adjusting that time hence the month long cough.

After 4 years, here I am with an itchy and dry cough. Like I have said, all of a sudden, I woke up with an itchy throat. I told our helper about it and she told me that it was probably because of the pineapple that we ate the day before as it was sweet with a little sour at the bottom part. Our helper also said that her throat became itchy while she was eating the pineapple and she coughed after she finished it. I just replied, "because it was juicy that is why you coughed". That day, I was thinking that maybe the culprit was the pineapple. Though even if I already knew about it, I still ate a few slices that day.

The following day, my throat was still itchy and my voice was a little hoarse and I was not feeling well. I asked my mom if their throats aren't itchy because they also ate the pineapple but they seem to be feeling great. I told them that I will not eat with them because I was already thinking that I probably caught the virus. But my parents and our helper aren't bothered about me as they keep on going inside the room. My mom still slept with me that day even if they already noticed that I am not that excited about food. They ordered some pizza that day as there was a surprised visit for my mom from her elementary classmate whom she haven't seen in decades. The said classmate will be going back to America next week but she decided to connect with my mom. She found out about our address from my mom's sister. In my opinion, I think making surprises during this time of pandemic is a no-no. Take for example my case, whether or not I am positive, we still breathe the same air even if I was already locked up in my room. Also, my mom was sleeping in the same room as I did the night before her classmate surprised her. What if I am positive and would create a chain reaction? There would be some slight changes and hassles on her part especially her flight is next week. I am just hoping that it would not. I had also worn my face mask the day my throat became itchy so I hope that I was not able to spread the virus if I really caught it.

Anyway, I think I have said a lot so I will continue this on my mext article. At least I already have a topic to talk about on my next article. LOL.

July 17, 2022

P.S. lead image is an old photo of me with face mask while I was manning the grocery store.

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Experience, Daily, Journal, ...

Comments

Bueno amigo, Bienvenido de nuevo y esperemos que no se haya contagiado, cuidese y cuide a su mamá.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wellcome back and I hope you are feeling better now. It's the flu season, kaya dapat doble ingat... at tama... nakaka cause ng itchy throat ang pinya, kaya bawal yan sa mga me ubo at asthma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you feel better now Jona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago