Friends with your ex

5 44
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Last night I have watched a Filipino movie, Ex with Benefits. By the title itself you pretty much know how the story would go. It is basically just having an occasional and casual sexual relationship with your ex just like with a friend if you guys do not want to make it official. I have watched this movie before in cinema with my mom. Awkward right? Well she had been my movie buddy when I started treating her to restaurants and movies. And I have watched this also when it showed on television. Who would not want to watch the hot and yummy male lead right? LOL. 

While I was watching it last night, I suddenly thought of making a topic out of it. Woohoo! Thank you! LOL. After my Self pity article, my brain was not functioning that I find it hard to think of what to publish yesterday. Probably because I pitied myself. But anyway, have you watched this movie? What can you say about it? Male lead is so hot right? I remembered my past flirtationship with him. LOL. 

I am sure that majority of us have been brokenhearted. I have already shared with you the times when I was heart broken and what happened to us. Even if it was not official, it can still be considered as friends with benefits. Yes, you have read that right. Even if we were just friends, I was the one who was left heart broken probably because I was more emotional and I have been true to them and loved them with all my heart. Drama right? But that is the truth. 

We all have different love stories that we thought would not end. But with all your past relationships, are you still friends with your exes? 

In my case, nope, I am not friends with them even if we aren't really a couple. I am not sure if I said this but both of them sent me a message. My first person who broke my heart sent me a thumbs up message last year on Messenger. I do not why it notified me that he messaged me. I just saw it on message requests so when I opened it, it was just a thumbs up emoji then after a few minutes, he unsent it. LOL. Sorry I already saw that you messaged me. We are not friends on Facebook and we never had any communication in more than a decade. But because of that, I get to stalk his and his wife's profiles. LOL. I cannot find both of them in years so now I can easily go to their profiles. 

I think I have already shared this with you. The second person who broke my heart texted me 2 years ago and asked me if I met with one of our friends when he went home for a vacation after his contract ended in the cruise. I think I saw his text after a month or 2 because he texted me on my prepaid number which I seldom check. I am not sure if it is already considered as ghosting but he stopped texting or messaging me 4 years ago and then after 2 years he would text me like nothing happened. I cannot say if I would have responded to his text if I saw it that moment but I know my mind would say, "don't reply to him" and my heart would say, "go! Answer him!". LOL.  

Our friends know that I do not want to meet or be friends with him. Of course after what he did to me of accusing me of cheating and then as it turns out he had a new girl. One of our friends is insisting that we visit him in the province where he is now living with his girl, that same girl. He got her pregnant and now they are living together. I just do not know if he has change and if he is not a playboy anymore. 

We had spent a lot of good and unforgettable moments just us two and also with our friends that is why our friends are sad that we all cannot be together. I have already healed and I have nothing against him already. If ever we would meet again, I want him to see me as  a person who he would wish that he ended up with and the same goes with the first person who broke my heart. I want them to see me happy and succesful in life and receives a lot of love from someone. Of course if they would see me still single, they might think that I haven't gotten over them don't you think? Then I think I can be friends with them again. If we are both single I think I would consider having casual relationship with them again. LOL. 

They are the ones who called it quits so I find it easier to being friends with them. Or probably because I have already forgiven and forgotten about what happened to us that I am ok with the idea of it. However I think if I was the one who ended the relationship, it means that I have no more interest in you. But who knows maybe I am wrong. I really cannot say since I haven't experience breaking up with somebody. 

They say that if two lovers can remain friends, either they were never in love or they still are. In my case, since it was a one-sided relationship especially with my last flirtationship. But they also say that if you became friends with your ex, it means that you two are mature enough to get over the fact that you guys are never going to end up together and that you are not meant to be. Although there are some people who wants to be with their ex and are hoping that there might still be a chance for them to rekindle their love. 

Whether you become friends with your ex or not, always choose what is good not only for you but also for the people around you. As for me, like I have said I am ok to be friends with them again but with all the conditions mentioned above. LOL. People come and go in our lives and the right ones will stay. Each people that we meet will teach us a lesson so we should not regret if they leave. Just like one of ny favorite lines, everything happens for a reason. If they are meant to stay in your life, they will come back to you and if not and then so be it. Always know that it is bot your loss. Chin up and move on! 

6
$ 12.98
$ 12.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
$ 0.02 from @chrishoffman
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

To be honest, I am at the age where my school time friends are already marrued and have their babies, but here I am, watching those hot movies still makes me cringed. I do not know but even the thought of watching it alone seems so awkward 😅

Anyways, I have two exes, they were both my classmates back in college. But I'm not friends with. The other one is my close friend back then, but the friendship was ruined because we became lovers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Sorry to hear about your friendship with your ex. Yes, sometimes when you became friends first before being lovers your friendship may be at risk. But then sometimes even if you don't end up as lovers as long as you have fallen for him or vice versa, your friendship may still be at risk. Although there are some people that started as friends and ended up as husband and wife.

Most of my high school friends are already married as well. I am ok watching hot movies alone than when I am with my mom, dad or brother. If I was with my friends I think we might enjoy the movie even more. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the bravest thing that I did. Was to safe the friendship no matter how much it hurts at first haha. Kaya threatened saken Gf MJ nong namundok kami. Catching up. Ng cr ako eh sumunod MJ, chika chika biglang sumunod c ate mo ghorl , 😹😹😹 naalala ko lang.

Been so much pain with MJ na if eve kahit single pa kme pareho eh hinding hindi kami magkakabalikan. Kaya maging friends with ex basta wala ka ng feelings.

Pang article na ata comment ko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwedeeee! Hintayin ko yan article na yan. Hehe.

O di ba basta wala ng feelings siguro pwede noh? At nakapagmove on na talaga. Parang Sam and Anne or Anne and Richard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uu.. kapag wala ng feelings na romantic as in wala. natatawa na nga lang kami eh. tas minsan napaguusapan pa un with friends namin hahaha. saka narealized ko na di ko sya kaya maging jowa pala..lol.. napakaperfectionist nun hahaha.. Ung gf nga nya nakachikahan ko pa sa chat eh. Dun ko narealized yung level ng maturity ko sa exes. pero si John di kami friends, auko makipagkaibigan sa devil hahahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago