Driving a car (part 2)

5 15
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

The reasons why I did not pursue enrolling into a driving school is because I don't have the money to pay for it. Second, because I hate the hanging part. LOL. Third, I'd rather be the passenger than the driver and lastly, I would have to do a lot of errands. However, being able to officially have a training in a driving school is important for me. Not just that it is my parents' requirement for me to drive but I will be able to be guided by a professional driver for days.

The lessons that I had before when I was with my mom and a professional driver was only once in a blue moon since it was just a favor to the driver. He was our driver when we were kids but when he was teaching me, it was only when his schedule was free because he was already a family driver in one of our neighbors. But I think I might have been a better driver if I had the proper training. 

I am a person who loves going out at the same time I also love being at home. Whenever I would go out, like I have said that I usually ride the public transportation. It is more convenient plus you would not be pissed because of the heavy traffic plus you can even sleep during road trips. But when you are the driver, you have to be alert at all times and your eyes should be in front, on the read and side mirrors. Focus is the key. 

I remember when my college friend let me drove her car, she was talking to me non-stop and she was wondering why she only get a reply of "ahhh", "ahuh" or "ooohhh". LOL. Because I was too focused on my driving. Then I think it has also became a habit of mine that when someone is driving, or he or she is reversing, making a turn or whatever, I would guide him or her. Honestly because my mom is a poor driver. My brother and I would always tease her that she drives so slow. I remember when we were running late for school then it was our mom who would drive us, we were already assuming that we were going to be late. LOL. She also hates parking the car. Even my dad is teasing her. Because I am close to my mom, I feel like I will be like her when I will drive that is why I really want to learn from the experts. 

Not only do I want to be a passenger but there are numerous times when I go out drinking with my friends. My friends doesn't drink and drive because it was their boyfriends/husbands who was driving for them. I told you that we are responsible adults. Their boyfriends/husbands doesn't drink. Weird right? They would only drink if they wouldn't be driving but their limit is maximum 2 bottles. Mostly it is just us girls who would drink. Me being a heavy drinker, I tend to sleep in the car because I have had too much to drink. There were times that I puked inside a cab and a Grab. I had to pay additional charge for it. LOL. So if I have a car, I wouldn't be able to enjoy the night. 

Then there is the problem in parking. Sometimes it is hard to look for a parking that could take you more than 10 minutes just to park your car. Unlike when you took a cab and Grab or if you have a driver, all you have to do is to go down. You wouldn't have to worry about missing the cinema schedule because it took you longer than the usual in the parking lot.

Though things have changed. I now wanted to drive because I know how important it is especially if it is an emergency and you can't book a Grab or get a taxi right away. There was a time when we went to Zambales and it was my cousin who drove during the whole trip. He wanted me to drive but because I didn't took driving lessons, he was hesitant. His wife was offering to drive but him being a gentleman, he declined. He endured the long drive and the traffic when we were already in EDSA. They were actually requesting for me to take driving lessons so that I get to relieve my cousin during our road trips. During that time, I did not sleep even if I was the passenger because I was talking to my cousin so he wouldn't doze off. So when we arrived at the island, the 2 of us slept right after we had lunch. LOL. 

Speaking of dozing off, I remember when my brother and I had the same schedule, we went home together. I don't know why I am not with my friend and it was just the 2 of us. My brother did not took his usual route from Taft Avenue to Sta. Mesa to Quezon Avenue then to Commonwealth. Instead from Taft Avenue he took the EDSA route then Quezon Avenue then Commonwealth. When we were along EDSA-Ortigas, my brother woke me up and told me that he was sleepy. He asked me to massaged his head but it only made it worst. I felt his head falls sidewards because he had already fallen asleep so I shook his head. He asked me if I can already drive since he was really sleepy. I said yes I can but what would our parents would say if he would let me drive. I suggested for us to pull over and park somewhere we he can take a nap but he just forced himself to stay awake and we just talked all throughout the ride. Thank God we got home safely. I guess if I was with my friend during that time, my brother will be entertained. But sometimes even if my friend is there, she would have been sleeping as well. LOL.

Because of that incident, I always made sure that I would be awake whenever I am at the passenger seat. But if I am at the back, it is totally a different story. LOL. I remember when my brother's family, my mom, my godson's nanny and I were on our way to the mall, I fell asleep and I even snored so loudly. LOL. It was because of my busy and tiring schedule at work. I would wake up because my throat was already dry because my mouth was open while I was sleeping. Notice that there are some cab or Grab drivers who talks to their passengers during their ride. Sometimes I would initiate to talk to them so that they wouldn't get bored or sleepy. But if I feel like they are with high energy then I would just sit back and relax. 

We all have our own reasons as to why we want and does not want to drive. But always remember that if you happen to drive a car, please always check you tire and brakes. Have your cars check regularly. Be responsible of other drivers and passengers. Let us also keep our cool when we are driving. And lastly, drive safely. 

2
$ 5.79
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Halaaa, gusto ko na matuto mag drive ng car kasoas bet ko talaga ang motor ahaha. Bat di kau nag sasounds para iwas antok ung mga rock ba oara masaya. Maganda ka palang pasahero ee, dinadamayan mo ung driver pero dapat naman talaga diba kasi baka pag tinulugan mo gigising kana lang nasa hospital na pala nakuuu nakuu. Ingat ingat ikaw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakasounds naman kami nun kaso inantok pa din Kuya ko. Usually anime sounds niya pampagising niya kaso wala nung araw na yun antok talaga siya.

Ok parehong motor at kotse marunong para maangas. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh, magaganda anime songs bet na bet ko na kuys mo wahahaha Mahirap talaga labanan ang antok ako nga pag antok kahit pa mga heavy metal songs ang tugtog makaka tulog pa rin ako haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya doon pasok yung importance na marunong magdrive ang kasama sa kotse. Merong pwede magrelyebo. Pero kung mag-isa lang naman, pinaka best choice is matulog muna sa gas station or kung saan safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama hinto hinto din ano, ei bali ng matagal ang byahe basta safe makakarating sa distinasyon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago