Doggo

2 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Yesterday we talked about our first dog after more than 2 decades, now I am going to share with you about our second dog and let us name him DOGGO. He is a Japanese Spitz. His father and DOGGIE's father are one so that makes them half brothers. DOGGO came here when he was already 8 months old.

In the company that I was working that time, my workmate had asked me about our dog because he sees it on my Facebook page and also some dog's fur on my uniform. He asked me where I got them and told him that it was from my uncle. He wanted one so I asked my uncle and he currently has an available male dog. My workmate wanted a female so he wasn't interested already. After few weeks, my uncle came into our house around dinner time with the dog. LOL. He thought that I was the one who wanted the dog but of course we still accepted him. DOGGO's name that time was Borton/Burton. My uncle said that DOGGO had car sick on their way here and he puked three times in the car. When they arrived here, he was just sitting beside my uncle's helper. He didn't move an inch probably because of his travel or maybe he was curious who we were, where he was or who was the dog that keeps looking at him. LOL. When we weren't looking, we didn't notice that there was a poop in our sofa and we were guessing that it was from DOGGO since DOGGIE is trained to poop in our garden. We cleaned it right away and when my uncle was about to leave, DOGGO also likes to go with them. We stayed first in the garden for him to be familiar with the place. While we were playing with him, he had that dog smell so my mom decided to let him sleep first outside. Awww. Poor baby. The next morning, my mom bathed him and has already adjusted to our place. He was very dominant and had that strong personality that DOGGIE was always afraid of him. 

Hours before New Year 2013. He stayed below the computer where my brother was playing games.

DOGGO is closest to my mom probably because he knows that DOGGIE is close to me. But DOGGO is the jealous type. If he will see me/us petting DOGGIE, he will immediately try to get in between our hand and DOGGIE which means he should be the one that we should pet. He hates fireworks. He is really terrified with it. We were happy last year because there weren't that much fireworks. Years ago just days or weeks before welcoming the new year we would already hear a few fireworks. Now that they have strict implementations with it, we only heard it during midnight of January 1 and it only lasted a few minutes. So he was only scared during that time. 

Minutes after New Year 2013. My mom had to calm him because he goes at the back of the computer where the plugs are. Doggie is just chilling doesn't care about the fireworks. He's also terrified but not as much as Doggo.

He's not picky with food unlike DOGGIE. He can eat a pandesal without any spread. With DOGGIE, he likes it if it has Cheez Whiz or anything that is delicious. There was a time when he likes to pick up a fight with his brother, he accidentally bump one of his left tooth in the corner of my wooden bed and I heard him whimper and he suddenly stopped the fight and licked his tooth. When I was trying to check it, he growls but I saw that it got dislocated. After few days when I checked it, the tooth was gone. Then last year when I was brushing his teeth, I saw that he had one cracked tooth still on the left side. Could be because of the pork bones. He likes munching on them. 

When he walks, he is like a horse or a girl in high heels because you could hear his footsteps. LOL. He poops anywhere around our house but not on the inside. Unlike DOGGIE where he poops in the grass. DOGGO usually goes up our sofa where I usually sit and lay and even in my bed. I have 2 beds in my room but he always goes up to my bed. 

There were times that he got out of the house. One time was during my dad's birthday. Gates and doors were open. Caterers were busy setting up and my mom was also busy doing last minute cleaning. Both dogs were inside the room but when someone opened the door,  DOGGO hurriedly went out looked for my mom. So my mom was talking to him to just stay beside her but after few minutes he already went out. Good thing he was just a few houses away from us. Our neighbor was so amazed with his cuteness that he wanted to put him in a cage already. He was actually about to go inside their house. Disloyal doggo. LOL. Good thing it was still late afternoon.

The second time was during ast dinner time. My mom forgot to close the door and gate when she went to our neighbor in front. She didn't realized that he was already following her. So when my mom went out, our 2 dogs had the chance to escape. My mom called me and told me about it and she said she couldn't chase both of them. So I panicked and ran outside our house. I whistled and DOGGIE went back to me. When I already have DOGGIE, I called my brother for backup so the three of us can look for him in different streets. My mom was able to find him. Good thing there were 2 bystanders who saw our dog and that he didn't went out our subdivision. My mom said that when she found him, he was sitting, exhausted and don't know where to go. 

The third time was 4 years ago during my birthday. I only had few guests for my birthday and we stayed in our garage. One of my guests didn't close the gate when they went out to buy additional alcohol. I just heard a familiar barks outside and when I saw it our gate was open. I shouted for my mom that our dog got out and we together with one of my guests chased them. Good thing that DOGGIE always comes back to me whenever he would hear me whistle. With DOGGO, no. He is just so happy to be out. We don't walk our dog outside so it is possible that they are always excited to go out of our house. 

I really don't know what would happen to me if I lose my dogs. Sometimes I would get mad with the people in our house whenever they don't close the door and the gate is open especially now that one of our neighbors feed stray cats and those cats usually hang out outside our house. Both our dogs hate cats and there were times when DOGGO caught a cat who trespassed in our premises. We don't know if he bit the cat but the cat was whimpering and had some blood. The next day I noticed DOGGO's right eye was always teary. Then second day it was still the same and he barely opens his eye that we decided to bring him to the veterinarian. As per the doctor, he had a scratch on the inner corner of his eye. Gave him some medicine and was ok after that. Though I wasn't able to ask if there would be some changes or effects with DOGGO if he bit the cat. My sister-in-law said that he may have rabies. They haven't had their shots in years because my dad didn't want to give money for them anymore. LOL. I guess I'll have to make a new wallet for them as well. 

That cat scratched my eye, hooman! 🐶

3
$ 4.40
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Ang cuteee nilaaaa, ang spospoiled ah. Natawa ko sa sosyal na pandesal ni Doggie sis 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Oo napakaarte kasi ni DOGGIE. Aamoyin tapos yung itsura kapag walang palaman parang galit pa sayo tapos iisnabin yung pandesal. Samantalang si DOGGO naku meron o wala sige lang kain. Akong ako 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago