Doggie

8 48
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Do you have pets at home? What pets do you have? For us we have 2 male dogs. I'm sure most of you are aware of that if you have seen my posts on noise.cash. Our dogs were given to us by my uncle who is my dad's younger brother. He didn't gave them to us at the same time. For this article, I would talk about one of our dogs and the other one on my next.

I know my uncle and I talked about his dogs. I cannot remember if I asked him for it but one day he gave us a puppy. Let us call him DOGGIE (not his real name though). LOL. He was only 3 months old when he was brought here. He is a half Pomeranian and half Japanese Spitz. I know we where in South when my uncle brought him to our house. I know it was the time when my grandmother was about to breathe her last or days after she joined Our Creator. I remember when we came home, DOGGIE was under my dad's car. So I had to grab him so we can go inside. He was really cute. We were all drawn by his cuteness. 

After few days with us and he was still adjusting to his new environment and the people around him

He was closest to my brother. There were times that my brother would sleep in my room so that we get to save with the aircondition. I would see DOGGIE sleeping beside my brother. I know I even took a photo of them when my brother tucked him under the sheets. My brother taught him a few basic tricks like sit, down and roll. He trained him to pee and poop outside. My brother even read some articles about dogs. He was the one who told me that dogs turn around in circles when they are about to pee or poop. 

We had dogs when we were young. The very first dog we had, we named her after a cartoon dog show but that name is masculine. When we grew up, we were wondering why we named her that. LOL. I forgot how long she lived with us but I can remember that she would follow our car outside our subdivision when we were on our way to school and then she would come back when she thinks she's a little far from our house already. Then whenever we come home from school, we would hear her bark or see her just outside our house. Until one day we were wondering why she isn't outside now did we hear her bark. Then our neighbor told us that our dog was hit by a car and the driver ran away. Our neighbor decided to nurse our dog and move her to the side. She went inside to get some first aid and when she came back, our dog wasn't therr anymore. Our neighbor feels that probably our dog doesn't want to be treated nor anyone to see her in pain. My brother and I were very heartbroken when we heard the news from our mom. 

Then after few years, my dad brought home a Japanese Spitz puppy. I cannot remember how many we had but everytime one dies, my dad would bring home another one. I cannot remember how many we had but according to my mom and my brother, the other one died because it was too small that they didn't see it when the car was moving backwards. Then the last 2 dogs that we had I know they died from too much flea and tick. We tried different sprays, soap and shampoo for it but they never made it. We would come home from school and our dogs were already dead. It was very traumatizing for us that my mom told my dad not to bring home anymore dogs. 

Then after more than 2 decades, we had DOGGIE. He just turned 11 last December. DOGGIE was closest to my brother because after few months that he arrived here, I had started a new job. So he was always with my brother when I was at work. And when my brother started working, I was then again unemployed. LOL. I spent more time with DOGGIE from then on. But even if my brother got married and moved out of our house, DOGGIE is always happy whenever my brother would pay us a visit. He would stay by my brother's side as if he wants to tell him that he misses him so much. The wagging of his tail and how he would lick my brother. That's why a dog's love is incomparable don't you think? 

He wants me to be beside him whenever he eats

I remember when I resigned from the company and I was crying my heart out because of the mistakes that I have made in the past or the wrong decisions that have brought me to where I am today, DOGGIE was there beside me looking at me and wondering why I was crying. I really love him. 

When DOGGIE was still a puppy, my brother and I would take turns in giving him a bath. But for his first bath, both of us bathed him. We even wanted to blow dry his fur but he was afraid so we just dried him with a towel. We found it cute when he can't jump over to our bed because he was still a puppy. After a few months, he was able to do it and he would be our alarm clock. He would wake mw or my brother because he wants to go out. Though I always hide under the pillow and a blanket so he would turn to my brother and he had no choice but to stand up. LOL. There was a time that we ignored him and he peed and pooped in my brother's room. 

I was so depressed when I couldn't be with him weeks after my surgery last year. I would call him from my window and he would cry trying to take a glimpse of me.

I was in the kitchen and he was outside with my mom. This was our first time to see each other after weeks of my surgery. I took a video of him and it was really heartbreaking. He was crying and I was too. He'd go to the door because he thought I would let him in then he would go back to where I was. He did that a couple of times.

He loves chicken and eggs. He prefers meat over bones. He's afraid of me whenever I would shout. But whenever I would scream because of a horrow movie or an exciting basketball game, he would go up to me and stare at me as if he thinks that something bad happened to me. He's a little picky when it comes to food. I know that we shouldn't but yes we give our dogs some table food but we also give them kibbles.

December 2020. I think I heard a cat, hooman 🐶

 

6
$ 3.81
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

I don't have any pets at home, but my dad have. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs can help with our mental health during this pandemic. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe too ate. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a pet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's your pet? Dog? Cat? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a pet dog, we call him Brownie even though he is black 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Just like the black board when it is green. Regards to Brownie. Hope to see him in your posts soon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago