Christmas wish

7 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Wish, Christmas, Reality

I apologize for greeting you all late but let me just say Merry Christmas to all of you. I didn't expect my previous article, Business ideas, to be that long but what business would you want to start from the ones that I have mentioned?

Of course this is not a continuation of my article. So how are you all? How was your Christmas? I do hope that you were able to spend it with your loved ones. I do know that a lot have already heard and watched the news or read articles about what happened to our fellow kababayans (countrymen) in the Visayas region as it has been badly hit by the super typhoon Odette. It is so heartbreaking to see what happened to their houses as well as their livelihood. There was one resort owner in Siargao that I have heard who narrated about what she had experienced during and after the typhoon. Eventhough I did not see the news that time as I only heard about it due to the maximum volume of my dad's TV from his room, I was crying the same time the resort owner broke down in tears.

Then I heard over the news that this experience is already a wake up call for the government. They are not going to allow any deforestation now and also something about high rise buildings. Why only now? We have already experienced a lot of calamaties before and they should have acted right away. But at least they are now aware of the consequences of not taking care of our environment. The destruction of Mother Earth is also our destruction.

Have you ever asked Santa Claus for anything before? Oh before that, do you believe in Santa? Whether you believe in him or not, I am sure that we all have wished for something during Christmas before. What is it that you always wish for during Christmas? Did your wish came true? Do you already have a Christmas wish for this year? Of you haven't yet, may I know what you have wished for? I guess I already know the majority of our Christmas wishes are as it is the same for me. Did you also wish for this pandemic to be over because that is what I have wished for along with many other wishes. As I grow old, my wish have been more on other people rather than material things. A wish that would benefit not just me but also others. Though if it is a material thing, you would know by now what I have been wishing for. But it is not that much of a priority as I always wish for the health and safety of my family and friends. I would be specific on my wish if I know what they are going through right now.

Before I heard the news about the super typhoon Odette, I happened to browse my Facebook a few weeks ago and saw a shared post. The post was about the Christmas wishes of some of the Persons Deprived with Liberty (PDL) here in one municipal jail in the Philippines. Upon looking back on the post that I saw, I got to see who uploaded it and he happens to be a jail officer.

His post had gone viral that some TV programs have interviewed him. Have you saw it recently? This jail officer decided to put up a Christmas tree in the jail but it is not our typical Christmas tree as it was made with sticky notes. In this sticky notes, the PDL had to write their Christmas wishes. Reading their wishes made me cry and look back on some of the matetial things that I have wishes for over the years. Why? Their Christmas wishes are mostly just basic items like personal hygiene kits or as simple as a bath soap. My heart was shattered into pieces while reading those sticky notes. Some PDL were selfless that instead of wishing for themselves, they wished for other people. Some wished for the health and safety of their fellow PDL, some also wished for a dress and cellphone for their children. They also wished for food for their family to feast on Christmas eve. Who would not cry with those kind of wishes right? In case you want to read the full story and on how you can help grant their wishes, you can read it here.

Christmas wish tree
His wish is a size 10½ slippers
Her wish is happiness and safety of her fellow PDL.
His wish is a pork sinigang

What can you say about their wishes? Did it broke your heart? If only I can be Santa for a day, I would have granted a lot of wishes. I know that we all can be Santa even to a single person as long as we want to. We can start helping one person and double it the following year until you have helped a lot of people. But if you can be Santa for this year, whose wish would you want to grant and why?

P.S. lead image and other uploaded photos are owned by the jail officer. I just took a screenshot on my Facebook account.

4
$ 6.02
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Wish, Christmas, Reality

Comments

How much you guys enjoyed Merry Christmas? I think you guys have done a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you as well. 🙂🙃 I will try to make it more merry this year. Wait what do you mean by we have done a lot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In ShA Allah 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah if only may kakayahan akong tumulomg, tayong lahat. Ang sarap punan ng mga wishes na ysn. Sana lang talaga ano 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Biruin mo ang simple lang ng mga kahilingan nila. Kaya grabe nadurog ako. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Melissa_1998. 🤗 I am also wishing that the PDL had a merry Christmas and that their wishes werr granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago