my rainbow after the storm

15 53
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Read.Cash brings out the best of me. I am not a good writer but I try my best to write good articles. I never thought that I could write a lot of articles in one day!

I have a blog with WordPress. I have been publishing my articles there for quite some time. I wrote articles that would help people earn extra money online. Now, I joined read.cash because I wanted to see how people can earn money in this platform and so I could write an article about it and publish it in my blog. Instead of me writing an article about read.cash, I am here writing articles in this platform for one week now! Ironic, huh?

In one week, there have been a lot of changes with Read.Cash which doesn't really make me happy. I understand that these changes are important to improve the platform and prevent people from abusing it. However, it also makes us authors confused. I know that some authors have questions in their mind that they just kept quiet about. There might have been other authors that already stopped using the platform because of its never ending changes. I'm not complaining because like I said, I understand why changes are important. It is just that these changes happen immediately for a short span of time and authors cannot even prepare for these. I have been here for a week but there are already 3 changes that have happened.

One thing that has affected me with the recent update is where points may appear 7 hours after you have posted an article because I see these points as a motivator for us to write more articles. In my experience when points would show up immediately, I could write 5 to 10 articles per day. But today, I can barely come up with one article.

Read.cash requires people to write good articles. Now, there are a lot of aspects that we have to consider when we say good articles. Does it include grammar? how sentences were constructed? the concept? how this topic have made an impact in our lives? I don't know. I feel like this platform is asking a lot from a rookie writer like me. It makes me feel out of place. I feel like read.cash's standards have went really high where I can no longer reach it. We always start as a rookie in everything and we don't become professionals immediately, right? It is a step-by-step process.

Read.cash has brought out people's passion in writing and communication skills but today, with read.cash's new system, it is starting to demotivate rookie writers like me. I was happy when @MarcDeMesel donated a huge amount in this platform. I thought that everything would go back to the way it was when I started here but it's getting harder than I thought. Now, there is always a rainbow after the storm, right?

Unexpectedly, my rainbow just came. He is @scottcbusiness who just became my sponsor. It is a good comeback. It makes me happy that he came in the exact time to save me from giving up writing. He believes in me and it made me believe in myself again. Thank you, boss!

But this is just me, okay? I just wanted to say it out there and show appreciation to my sponsor. I do hope to get more sponsors in the future that would motivate me each day. Thank you Read.Cash for everything that you do but please make it a bit easy next time. Much love.

EDIT [!!!]

Scott was my rainbow after that storm. I want to give it back by doing a sponsorship event once I hit 100 subscribers. This time, let me be your rainbow :)

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Comments

So nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What nice post,, I also sub u Pls subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As the community is increasing. Changes are much necessary to make it comfortable and easy to use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Learning more and do your best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Villege life is good, but many of time face big big problem you know.your artical is better keep writting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good. Try more, you will do better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats for having an sponsor.keep up the good work still continue writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you mars for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your welcome it's my dream to I want to be a writer but I dont now how to do hahhahahhah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Start by writing nonsense and you will get there! Cos that was how i started hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago