Giving up doesn't always mean losing

13 57
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

As what I have said in my previous entry, I used to drink a lot. I would drink alcohol for a lot of reasons like to meet and get to know people, to make use of the freedom that I never had, to release the stress that I felt at work, to accompany a friend that was going through a hard time and other things.

I loved alcohol because it was my lie detector. When I wanted to get to know people, I would invite them for a drink. I always choose to be around people who are genuine and honest. Alcohol made it easy for me.

It was probably the reason why I got addicted to it. How it made things easy for me. However, alcohol also taught me a lot of bad things.

It can give you health problems. It can destroy family relationships. It can be the cause of financial problems. It can be the start of some illegal and criminal activities. It can lead to drug addiction. It can put you on the wrong path. It can make you lose yourself, people and the things you have now.

It even taught me how to smoke cigarettes. I don't blame alcohol because I was sober and it was my decision. But, as I reminisce that moment when I was watching the litter of cigarette ashes, I knew that it was an influence of alcohol.

When I was drinking, I was lucky that I was with good people. But, what if I ended up going with the wrong people? I wouldn't be here writing this for you.

So, please. Let us all drink moderately and be a responsible drinker.

The title I have decided might perplex you but to me, giving up doesn't always mean losing because when I gave up on alcohol, I won in life.

I used my laptop to type this using Microsoft Word while I used my mobile phone to time this at 10 minutes. I got an extra 23 seconds lol

I did not use a Translation for this nor Grammarly. I just edited the grammar myself after I typed everything in one go.

#alcoholeffects

#freewrite

17
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Comments

It is an important and also informative article. I would like to thank you for writing such kind of articles. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the support and appreciation eyerish! And may God bless you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay home, stay safe. Take care yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article about alcohol effects goodluck to your entry!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you always rodz!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes giving up something like drinking, may leave other important activities, to come and fill the gap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right! I totally agree. That is why I never mentioned in this article to stop or avoid drinking. But instead, drink moderately and be a responsible drinker. Hihihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The "lie detector" and the fact you choose those who want to be honest did it. Again you managed to write something great. Well done. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that is a better "lie detector"😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha righttt!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best advice i got from my dad: be a responsible drinker, and drink until you drop only when you are home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is absolutely right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago