Words and Photos

0 15
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

It's been a while since I practice poetry in my photos and it's also been a while since my super active moments here in read.cash.

There are so many things that came along and my passion for both writing and photography just mellowed down. Now, please allow me to share some of my photos and my thoughts/poem about them.

...^•°...

Lost

We are all lost

In this huge universe

We keep on walking, running and chasing

For something or someone we are not sure of

We take risks, we fight

But for how long are we willing to wait

And how much can we endure

Yes, we are lost

But we hope

That somewhere, somehow

Someone will pick us up

And say, you are lost yet I got you.

...^•°...

Bars

If we limit ourselves beyond these bars

Keep convincing ourselves that we cannot move on

That these bars hinders us from being happy

From achieving the best life that we want

Then think again

These bars might be a sign and reminder

That you need to pause for a while

To weigh things out

Because you might have just been blinded by what you have been keeping inside

That the bars that you have been fighting is not what you see outside

But by what you have created in your heart.

...^°^...

Mission

What's your mission in life?

Have you discovered it?

Have you found it?

Or just like me, you are still thinking about it?

I have no clue yet

Or maybe, I might just be overthinking

When in fact, I or we have been long discovered it

Yet, we are still looking for something more

Of bigger impact, of bigger purpose

But a simple kind word, a smile, a sweet gesture or just by being quiet

Already made a big difference to someone's life or to the community

So my friend, let's not overthink

We all have a common mission

And that is to spread love and compassion

So let's do it!

...^•°...

Me and My Shadow

Me and my shadow,

We play along so well

We do whatever we want in unison

We don't mind if someone sees us

We are okay and happy with that

But when it's dark

She is lost from my sight

But I know she's always there

Like a family and a friend

Who are always there

Rain or shine, in good times and in bad

We stick together because we are binded by love❤️.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

#originalcontent #bbghitte

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments