Welcome guests

4 18
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Some people might find these tiny creatures disgusting but hey, it's so normal. I also felt the same way before and every time I see this kind of worm/caterpillar in our garden I immediately removed them from the leaves or wherever because I considered them as pests.

Not until last year when my daughter and my nephew accidentally found one in our periwinkle plant while they were playing. To my surprise these two were so fascinated and my nephew was even shouting with joy and even held my hand just to see this creature. Since then, the regularly check our periwinkle plants just to see how each worm progress.

Their fascination and admiration changed my ways on dealing with these worms. I started to appreciate their beauty, take photos and to just let them enjoy munching every leaves while I do my job documenting how they slowly developing into an adult one.

But today is not just an ordinary but I think a special message was sent thru these creatures.

Look how fierce their look was. I wonder what this means and took a snap. Then my nephew asked for some food so I leave these worms with their conversation or fight. Upon return, I noticed that one worm gave way and transfered to the branch near to where it originally came from and slowly crawling.

...^•°...

Life lessons can be found everywhere. What I learned from this scene is that one must learn to give way, let go and peacefully leave. Not because of defeat but because of humility and love. Sometimes, it's not all about who will win but more of who will stay humble and can still stand up and move forward.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Takot ako jan nung bata pa ako . makati kc kpg madikit sa ktawan.. Pro cute nya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayoko din hawakan..picture-picture lang😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are the cutest and not scary or disgusting at all. That's our plaything when I was just a kid 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, they have lovely pair of eyes

$ 0.00
3 years ago