Wake-up and Write

0 8
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

It's almost 2am and I could still hardly go back to sleep. I was checking YouTube for some videos hoping that in a way, I could just drop my phone and sleep but still failed after watching the Bad Romance challenge of Zanjoe Marudo with Daniel Padilla and Joshua Garcia. I was laughing my heart out then Yuri asked what's funny mommy then she went back to sleepšŸ™‚.

So for now, I will just pick random photos from my phone and let my poetic side of mind work for me. Let's go!

My sister's birthday backdrop

Birthdays

How many birthdays to come

Before you'll finally realize that we are over and done

How many candles to blow

Before you will let me go

How many birthday wishes

Before you'll tell me I don't want your kisses

Never you said, I will never let go of you.

It's a plane

Fly High!

Fly high my love

Go conquer your fears and reach for the sky

So I go out, learn to fly on my own

Go to places I've never known

Reached the highest mountains

Wore the best dresses, tasted the great wines

But after my quests and flights

I still managed to land safely

To my mama's home sweet home

And eat her specialty; yummy spaghetti!

Rescue!

Hold my Hand!

We may not be the best of friends

We argue and fight

We see each other in some places

And would not even take a glance

But my dear, when you need someone

You can hold my hand

I will share it with you without telling it twice

After all, we're brothers you know.

Mirror

Who?

Can you still remember me?

The one who cheers you up when no one is there for you?

Who shares her food even if it's her last piece?

Who tells you, you are beautiful even if the world tells otherwise?

When at your darkest still managed to find you?

Who picks you up even if you are shattered and broken?

RWho sees your worth that you have long forgotten?

Who loves you more than you'll ever know?

Sunset

Time

You know what time is it? he asked

It's sunset time! she answered

No, you are wrong; he said

It's the time of the day when sun kisses the earth and bid good night

To welcome the moon to give us light

But the moon gets it's light from the sun right? she argued

Oh really? Oh dear, did I not tell you that I hate science?

Actually, it's almost 3 in the morning and you should go back to sleepšŸ˜.

...^ā€¢Ā°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all!

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent #bbghitte

2
$ 1.75
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments