Vote Buying; How its done!

1 19
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

In so many election periods of my life, I am so exposed of the different ways that these candidates have been doing even months before the campaign period starts.

Before filing of their candidacy, simple projects are already been held like free haircut, dental services, gift giving and other projects that they think and believe would sink into each voters' mind. Something that they could remember whenever they see that politician or even hear of his/her name.

This election period is way way different, I believe the covid really have uncover the true mask of each politicians. Their constituents have discovered who are really into the welfare and security of everyone. One party gave all out support; never let a family be forgotten in each lockdown. All aide were delivered to each family's doorsteps. No colors, no barriers; a true service.

While the other one only have given or chose those families or voters who supports their team. Worst, the boxes that they have given away has 'DOLE' mark in them.

Other party hears every constituents cry for help, no asking which party they were supporting. A genuine help will be given you.

While the other one only chose to help those people who 100% support them.

A week before the campaign started, each party hired coordinators of each barangay. Each coordinator received a certain fee as an initial pay or they called it 'pang-kape'. Then the 2nd week after campaign, each party called each supporters in their own base and distributed an amount same as what the other party have distributed. No camera was allowed during the distribution. This time, the money they sent out were called '1st dose, 2nd dose and booster'.

I saw in other platform that in their town, the money was taped in a coffee sachet or under a sardine's can.

If you asked me, did I receive any? Yes, I did. I personally went to the base and received the '1st dose'. While the 2nd dose, a coordinator went to our house and hand over the money to me. It's not that I sold my vote but I did accept it because I support their team. I believe and have experienced how they made our town a peaceful and progressive one. How they genuinely help those people who needs one, especially those that are being harassed by the other party, those who were victimized by land grabbing and so much more. I witnessed their concern and care of each constituents that I never felt with the other party.

For so many years, I finally change the party that I am supporting. And it's a good decision. We are under a great leader, someone that is close to everyone's heart, someone who truly and genuinely listens to our cry and most of all, a man who honors and respects his family.

Praying for a successful new leadership of the newly elected leaders. May they be true to their calling and serve the people with honesty, integrity and most of all; LOVE.

...^•°...

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

3
$ 4.77
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments

Dito talamak vote buying pero ikaw padin naman masuunod kung sino iboboto mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago