They don't know you

0 5
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

People have so many opinions about other people, even when that person is just walking or sitting. People can't help but create stories, even enhanced some of them to make their topic more engaging and sensational.

There was this one scenario when my mother was trying to ask my sister what's happening between her and her partner. My mother was too emotional because she was not used to seeing any of us being hurt or crying. Mother's emotion was at its peak when my granny interrupted and told my mother not to meddle with the two and just let them settle their differences as a couple. My mother answered, it's easy for you to say that because you're not her parent, I don't want to see any of my children in this situation. And so my granny left.

The next morning, granny called my aunt who was there during the incident. Granny was explaining her side and my aunt just answered, let's just understand her situation (referring to my mother). From then on, granny never came to our house like she regularly do.

...^•°...

There are many instances that people misunderstood us with our actions, words and thoughts. There are silent quarrels that are happening and no one would want to accept who's at fault but in due time relationships will go back again to normal without explaining what had happened. Some are afraid of confrontations and others would just let go and ignore.

People don't know the real you. What they know is what they see and hear but the truth and facts are hidden in you. Other loves to explain their side just to prove others that they are wrong while others just smile without saying a single word. They know how to choose their battles, they know when it's time to explain, they know when people are just trying to get info but never really understand the scenario, and they can tell who are the right people, the trusted ones, who deserves to know.

Stop explaining. Just continue what you are doing. You don't need to feel guilty foe not saying a word. It's your right🙂

...^•°...

A random blah blah this Sunday evening. Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments