The Three Versions

0 7
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

If you are my virtual friend, you already know by now how I love taking photos. How it became a part of my daily life since I learned to explore the potential that I never knew I have. How it change my perspective not just in every shot but of how I see things and people around me.

I have this picture which I captured 3-4 months ago.

The and and it's prey

There's a lot of scenes that comes to mind and it's giving me message that is just so powerful. It made me think of a friend who never gives up on her dream, a friend who never stop fighting for her right, a friend who keeps on holding even if the world seem to turn its back on us and to a kid who does not want to let her mother go or stay out of her sight. Or a father, who despite of all the pain that a son caused him, still manage to accept him and embrace him with all his heart. The scenarios can be endless.

Going back, why three (3) versions? It's because the other day, my husband was again busy looking for things to do at home. He got bored easily and kept asking for a subject for his wood burn project and so I said he can use some of my pictures for his inspiration. At least there will be no copyright issues just incase this project will soon boom🙂. So I sent him some pictures. Then yesterday morning, he could not stand from his working area because he had already chosen a subject and was excited to finish it in an instant and voila!

Wood burn version

Look, from picture to wood burn art piece! The happiness I felt when I saw it. Never have I imagined my pictures being used as a subject for another project and I was so kilig when he showed it to me. I could not believe, it's a wonderful feeling. We only thought of printing some of my shots and display them at home. But this man really is unstoppable, his talent keeps on surprising me. I never thought that our passion can be merged into such an amazing piece.

This version shows a different scenario of a story, it's like a family, who even if it's hard to let a family member go, would allow her to spread her wings and reach for her dreams.

We showed it to Yuri last night and our little girl was very competitive. She grabbed her pencil, colored pencils and a bond paper and said, I'm better than you daddy! We just let her be busy then after a while, she showed us this!👇👇👇

Yuri's drawing version

How cute is her version; very cheerful, colorful and fun! It's as if the ant and it's prey were just playing along with the leaves. Like the kids who are having fun, who are not bothered of what's happening around them, who are so innocent and does not know how to get mad, how to keep grudges; they just know how to sleep, play and love.

Yuri was so proud and happy while she was showing her version to us. She even asked me to take a photo of it and make a collage of these three versions.

...^•°...

Possibilities are endless. We just need the power, the courage, the drive to start and make our dreams into reality. If we are afraid to do something out of comfort zone, we may miss chances and opportunities.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.30
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments