The Bored Barbies!

0 5
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

You may laugh at my title or even wonder how can Barbies be bored?

That's what home quarantine do, it can open up unlimited possibilities and ideas! And not just one Barbie got bored but 6 of them!

This was my daughter's idea when I told her to clean-up yesterday. She don't want me to help her because she was also doing an inventory of her toys when she's cleaning up. To my surprise, the Barbies were already on the rooftop of her dollhouse. All I can do was smile and be amused of her idea.

...^•°...

If we think like this kids, we can also make things possible and simple. We can immediately come-up with a new idea without hesitations and worries if we will do it right or wrong. If we fail then we can try again, no crying, not hurt feelings unless of course, if we invested then it's really another story.

Isn't it ironic when we teach our kids to be brave, to be confident and to not be afraid of trying and conquering their fears and then we cannot apply it to ourselves?

I remember one time when my aunt asked my sister to carry our newborn niece and she said she's afraid and then Yuri suddenly said, 'trust yourself girl!' We all burst into laughter with what she said but if we come to think of it, she's right!

If we do not trust ourselves that we can do it then we will be forever be afraid and who knows we might even miss a big opportunity by not even trying.

...^•°...

If we think like kids, we don't let boredom kill us, make us feel stressed, or be enclosed to our own little box of comfort zone. Else, we think of many other ways to be productive, creative, to learn and even earn. That's why I am thankful for platforms like read.cash and noise.cash, kikitime (no longer exist) and whatsaround which helps me enjoy, gives me inspiration and at the same time learn, earn and meet new people turned friends. Platforms like these help us grow in many different ways and it opened a lot of opportunities too.

I used to not love photography and writing but with the help of these platforms, it changed everything. If you check my gallery, it is now filled with different photos of sunsets, flowers, landscapes and pictures of my daughter.

With my writing, I appreciate that people who read my articles don't judge me for what I am writing and if my grammar is wrong or not. I can express what I am feeling and share random thoughts that comes to mind without hesitation. It's a happy place, no negative vibes.

...^•°...

Bored Barbies will soon go down and return to their proper places if the owner decided to. But we, we have the power to choose if we want to just go with the flow or move a little faster towards achieving our goals. If we want to expand our horizon or be contented of what we have right now. There's no right or wrong answer, as long as it makes us happy and at peace. But if you're bored, don't be like Barbies who climb up to the rooftop. Don't do it please, just go to your garden and re-arrange the plants, it's safer there.😁

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments