Take the lead!

0 8
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

In one of my recent post, I discussed there about being an advocate and I am super happy to share that after days of my clean-up drive, my sister and her friends decided to make it a regular routine to clean the coastal area every weekend and today is their 2nd week. Aside from that, she and her batch mates talked and even challenged the LGBT community here in our little barangay to create something that would attract visitors to regularly visit our place. We have a breathtaking beach in the first place. We claim it as the Little Boracay of the North. We may not have a white sand but it's a thinly crushed gray that makes you want to just lie down and enjoy the sound of the waves.

Clean-up drive

After talking to the LGBT community, I have learned that they accepted the challenge and started planning of what to do and how they can make this place a must see tourist attraction.

Above photo was taken earlier, they were cleaning some wild grass, leaves and branches of this thorny tree which I am not sure of the name of.

A nipa hut and two picnic tables was initially set for this project where visitors can rent for a very affordable price. I think their 1st project is to decorate it inline for the Christmas celebration.

I think this would be a hit especially this coming holidays where there are so many restrictions and what we can only do is to be familiarized with the gift that we have and enhanced it even more so that more people can appreciate it, love it and take care of it. I am excited to see what will happen next, I have been dreaming of this to happen and I hope that this dream will finally come to life.

Take the lead but not just be a leader in words but of action. Make people listen of your ideas, advocacies and tell them how it will affect their lives and the community. People are tired of promises and sometimes they are just excited in the first 1-2 weeks. Most don't want to waste their time without gaining something in return. But if you could clearly discuss to them your mission and vision, you can definitely earn their respect, trust, their talent and time.

...^•^...

Thanks for reading!

XOXO,

Bbghitte

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments