She was upset...

2 10
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Early this morning, two of Yuri's favorite playmates came to our house and played with her. Their mommy and my sister went somewhere so she decided to drop the twins at our house and will just fetch them once they're done. Yuri was so happy because she will get the chance to play and show them her toys. I was busy at the kitchen and so I just let them go upstairs and play.

I heard them shouting and laughing, so I was confident that everything was fine. After a little while the kid's mom returned and fetched them and promised to come back in the afternoon. Yuri was a bit sad because it was a super short playtime for her. They didn't even played her customized sight words game.

To cheer her up, I told her to just play with her little cousins and I will just play with her afterwards. Just that my younger sister asked me to help her prepare for the halo-halo ingredients then after that my older sister told me to help her clean garden. In short, our playtime was postponed and I only got time to rest and focus on her after lunch.

When we entered to our room, I was shocked with how messy it was. The toys were just everywhere. Yuri's excited face turned into a frown after seeing it. She don't even know where to start. When she started cleaning, I tried helping her but when she saw that I was doing it wrong she grabbed the toys and just told me she can manage. So I let her and just observed. She was sooooo upset! While she was picking each toys, she was saying that the twins did not help her and just scattered her toys. I could feel that she was holding her tears and her anger.

I just waited for her to stop and come to me. But she did not stop until she fixed and organized everything back to their proper places. After doing it all, she lie down without saying a word. I still did not say a word and gave her time alone. Then after a while, she came to me, she hugged me and then her tears started falling. She said, she was hurt because after playing and scattering everything, they just went home and they did not help her. I just embraced her tightly and told her that when they come back, they would just play downstairs so she could pick which toys to play with. Then I invited her to play with me before we sleep and also I told her that we will go to Casa de Comida and treat her with her favorite hotsilog. She fell asleep with a smile in her face.🙂

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

1
$ 1.43
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Injust remember my childhood days na naiinis din ako pag nahinto yung laro dahil sa pinatawag na sila ng kanilang mgaparents para kumain ng tanghalian haaha. Ako kasi before ayaw kung kumain ng tanghalian just to play more. kaya nakakarelate ako sa bata na he is upset na wala ng kalaro kasi kinuha na sila ng parents nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, lahat yata dumaan sa ganung stage sa pagkabata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago