September

2 8
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Wow, just like that September already ended!

And we are now entering the last 3 months of the year

How was it you might want to ask?

Well, it's quite a challenging

Some keep on complaining

With the back to back lockdown that seems no ending

Though help has been overflowing

You cannot please everyone said the old saying.

Others would say nothing

Nothing new, just 'same-same'

They will just go with the flow

Doing their regular daily routine

Trying to survive each day, covid free and healthy.

But for me, it's filled with blessings

With my baby that is so loving

Family who keeps on cheering and supporting

There are problems of course

They are inevitable anyway

But I keep on looking on the bright side even if it's still dim outside

I keep on believing

That if you pray hard and consistent

No problem is too heavy

I keep reminding myself that God will provide

He did and prove that to me in so many ways

And I am still holding on to that.

'September'


September, school year already started. No face to face classes yet so I am the one teaching my daughter. It's very challenging because all the modules are in 'Mother Tongue' or in Ilocano dialect so I need to understand the deeper meaning of each word so I could explain it to my daughter well.

I still could not appreciate why DepEd/Ched approves it when in our normal conversations we cannot even talk in pure or straight 'Mother Tongue'. I find it useless and it just makes things more complicated. Imagine teaching addition or any math problems in Ilocano🤨, it's just too hard.

For the whole month of September until October 3 (Sunday), our barangay is under Enhanced Community Quarantine which means we are not allowed to go to the market, to the groceries. If we need something or if we want to buy one, we would request for a frontliner to buy it for us.

But our town is just so blessed with good leaders who never stopped from sharing blessings to us. Support had been overflowing from grocery items, rice and meats. They made sure that we stay home without worrying what to eat or serve on our tables. That all we need to do is to make sure that we stay healthy and alive.

Despite all the struggles of the last 9 months, I am still excited for tomorrow, for Christmas. That when I heard Jose Mari Chan's song 'Christmas in our Hearts' I can still smile and makes me more hopeful for better days. That Christ who was born in the manger will come to rescue us, to save us and to shed light to the world that is already covered with darkness and fear.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

3
$ 2.25
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

So much optimism. I pray you have a great month this October

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago