Saturday escapade

2 21
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Last night, our family decided to have a breakfast to a well-known bridge here in our province, the Banauang Bridge in Santa Ilocos Sur. We invited some relatives to add more fun. We depart from home at 4:30am so we could witness the sunrise. But as soon as we arrive there, rain started to pour and we need to run to the restaurant nearby. So sunrise chasing failed so we just had breakfast while waiting for the rain to stop. As we were waiting, a beautiful rainbow appeared. I quickly wore my jacket and ran to the beach and capture the scene as many as I could. What makes this rainbow more special was that this is the first time I saw the perfect curve of a rainbow including the other end. I was telling my daughter that there was a pot of gold on the side of the bridge.

Rainbow this morning
Rainbow's end

When the rain stopped, we fix our things and go back to the bridge. I took several photos of the scenery and including these oldies. I even asked to do the jump shot and they gave in. They had fun doing the shoot!

Oldies doing the jump shot

We explored the other side of the bridge and you will get a glimpse of the rocky mountain on the left side and a greener one on the other side. There were goats roaming around the rock formations along the highway too.

Looks like a cat rock formation
Abra lake
Goat silhouettes

I really did enjoyed taking photos this morning that I failed to take selfies. When the rain starts to pour again we decided to go home. But before reaching home, I asked my brother-in-law to give us quick tour at the 'Dakkel a Bato' (Big Rock) the famous part of the beach just in our barangay. It's a shame because was never been there even before I was young or I was just not that outgoing. I was mezmerized by the view that I could not help but go down and take some shots again. And my sister decided to have a lunch there too.

Dakkel a Bato
View from Dakkel a Bato

Overall, we had a fun and exciting Saturday morning. I have lots of pictures to share but it may bore you so I just picked the best.

Thanks for reading. Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

So beautiful. I wish I can visit Ilocos Sur someday. Glad you had a fun. ❤👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should Ms. @Judith1969, you will love it here! Every town has their own tourist attraction😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago