Relax, the year just started!

0 9
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

My hubby have been busy since Sunday when he got back in our house in Bulacan. He cleaned the whole house after almost a month of being away and no one was there to clean it for us. He checked if there were leaks, if how many of our plants did not survive and change the curtains and beddings. He did all the laundry and cleaning himself (oh, poor daddy).

Come Monday, he went to Pag-ibig office to update our housing loan then went to the city hall to pay for the real property tax and today, he went to SM to get a booster shot. Hope that he won't feel any side effects after. So far he said, he just felt that his shoulder is heavier just like his 1st and 2nd dose.

...^•°...

My hubby just like to be busy all day, if he started something he wants to get it done right away. He wants to see the result in an instant. Maybe because he lives alone and he's away from us, he wants to be occupied so he could forget to be lonely and how he misses us. Though his sister and Tatay's house is just a walk away, it's still different if he lives with us. His work does not permit us to be together for that long yet, but hoping soon we can love together as a whole family. Yeah, we have to endure for now, at least we can still call and see each other anytime.

...^•°...

My brother used to be very busy, he works even at night finding for clients and how he could be part of the Macaulay Club in the insurance company he is connected with. It was exciting at first, he's getting and receiving awards and rewards each month. He puts too much pressure on himself, wanting to prove to us that he made the right choice to choose another path not inline with his course as an engineer. He became too sickly, his health really suffered. I think, covid was a blessing in disguise and an eye opener to him. He was at home with our mother when the outbreak of covid started. He realized that in an instant everything can be taken away from us, that everything that he has been working on can be put on hold. So he learned to take it slow, to reward himself with a complete sleep, to eat on time and be healthy.

Then new opportunities started to come up and he even find the love of his life♥️.

...^•°...

'Relax, the year just started', I know many of us are now busy again after that long holiday break. Some may have set their goals and are now working hard to achieve them ASAP.

It's fun and exciting to see check mark on our list of goals. It gives us the drive to work harder and harder and to keep going. My friend, I have to remind you to not forget to take some time for yourself. To still find that work and life balance, to be careful of your health especially nowadays that we are all at risks. There is no safe place now, it's like there is covid everywhere. We have to be extra extra careful and cautious; health is wealth.

As for me, I am making the most of my time with my daughter that is my ultimate goal right now. Making each day memorable and worthwhile because until now, I still feel that I have deprived her of quality time when I was away from her and busy earning and preparing for her future. That I overlooked that what she needed most was ME and my time with her. I am still making up for those years and I am happy with my decision.

The year just started and I know we are all rocking it! Claiming that all good things will be upon us and that with the help of our dear Almighty we can survive all the trials that will come our way.

...^•°...

Relax! A friendly reminder from yours truly.

Thank you for reading and God bless!

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

1
$ 1.45
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments