Pondering

0 10
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 4:31‭-‬32 NIV


This is such a beautiful passage that me and my daughter have pondered tonight. I told my Yuri that no matter how bad people do to you, never ever plant anger or hatred in your heart, never think of fighting back but just continue to do good, be more compassionate and be more loving. God will take care of everything. I keep on reminding her every night to be a good girl always. That no matter how bad people around her, she should not forget that she is not like them. She should treat them with respect, compassion and love. She should focus more on how she could glorify God through her words and actions not on what the world dictates her to do.

I also told her to be always giving and forgiving, never let envy eat her because envy is one of the main cause of hatred, misunderstanding and small fights. Sometimes she and her cousin Jac fights because the little boy is very clingy at me every night. He doesn't want to let go of my hand and wants me lie down beside him until he falls asleep. And he does not like Yuri to be hugging and kissing me while he is with me, a very possessive boy which Yuri could not accept so she would always say, Jac that's my mom! I always stop Yuri for doing that because I don't want her to be that stingy.

I know she is still a baby and that is part of growing-up but as early as now I want to impart as many good attitudes and manners as I can. It will be hard and unending process as she go along with her journey to this life but I will not stop, never.

People may tend to forget these teachings because they are too focused on how to get revenge, to get even. It's as if not fighting back will make them coward. And because of this and many more reasons, these people lost their identity. They forget how to be themselves because they are so engrossed of the feeling.

People sometimes pretend to be a different person, joining different groups just to be recognized and be one of them. They get the sense of pride because of the recognition especially when there is a cash involved. But when they look at the mirror each night, they can no longer recognize the person they are staring at. And they ended up crying, feeling lost and troubled. Yes, they have lost their own selves and that is scary.

So when you feel these negativity; anger, envy, bitterness and more, remind yourself that you are a child of God, and that He will take care of your burden and your triumphs. You are a good person, always remember that!

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments