Our little Jac

0 13
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

September 20, 2022, Wednesday, it was a fine morning Jac and Bianca are with me. They played in the slides; laughing and running. They had so much fun that even after their snacks they again continued playing as if they never get tired. Jac even wanted to come with me in school to fetch his Ate Yuri but his mommy did not let him because they went somewhere.

Lunchtime, Jac was already sleeping so we did not bothered him anymore when I accompanied Yuri back to school for her afternoon class. Then come 3pm, after my nap I went down for snacks when I noticed Jac being carried by his mommy. He looked so pale, weak and could not even react even when I was joking around. I immediately looked for a Vicks vaporub hoping that it will sooth his dizziness but I failed. I felt so worried so I asked Nanang what to do because my sister got nervous. After a while my sister and her husband decided to bring Jac to her pedia. They observed him for an hour because Jac said that his tummy was aching. 1 hour later, they went home and Jac looked a little better and even ate a lot then fell asleep.

My hubby is a very early morning person that he learned from Nanang that Jac was rushed to the hospital around 3am because he was too weak again. I immediately called my sister to check how's Jac. She said that his urine has blood and that his oxygen level (not sure of the medical term) was not normal so they needed to put an oxygen to help his breathing. There were series of tests made to check where the blood of his urine was coming from, then every after 30 minutes he has to have nebulizer. My sister's voice was cracking everytime I checked on them, she was too scared I can feel that.

3pm, she called again telling that Jac's urine still has blood and that the doctor made them choose which hospital would they want Jac to be transferred because they could not determine where the blood was coming from. So they decided to bring Jac to Batac, a bigger hospital in Ilocos Norte and we believed that their facilities are more advanced and complete.

As soon as they reached the said hospital, they needed to be tested if they were free from Covid virus and were isolated for 24 hours before they will be transferred to a regular room. Jac's breathing still was not normal after the 24 hour isolation so he was transferred to the ICU. Series of tests have been made until the doctor said that it was pneumonia and so they needed to give him antibiotics with a higher dosage. The blood in his urine was due to dehydration.

The next day, Jac's urine became normal that they were even clapping when they saw that. Jac slowly got better, even his appetite was way way better and even his breathing became normal. It was Saturday afternoon when we received a good news that Jac may be discharged by Sunday. Oh, what a good news, what a relief!!

Sunday, we were on our way to Vigan because we promised Yuri to go there and play at the Fun House. My sister called me telling that they were already on their way home. We were not home when Jac arrived and his mommy said that he was looking for me and his Ate Yuri. After 2 hours at the arcade, we decided to go home as Yuri was also excited to see her cousin.

It was a very touching moment. Yuri went straight to see Jac and hugged him so tightly. How she missed her cousin so much. I too missed him a lot so I carried and hugged my baby Jac. Jac might felt the same because he chose me to fed him for dinner, asked me to watch with him and did not even want me and his Ate to be away.

It's really hard when a member of a family is sick especially when it's a baby. Thanking God so much for touching Jac and healing him so fast. His grace is so amazing and I cannot thank Him enough for taking care of our little boy.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all!

#bbghitte #originalcontent

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments