Of Rainy days and Sunday

0 19
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Rainy days make us a bit lazy, want to extend our sleep or just want to lie down on our bed doing nothing. Or if you are a plantita like me, you want to get up and try to propagate as many plants as we can. My hubby never bothered by the weather, he continues to do his daily routine; exercise, wood burn and fixing anything that he sees inside the house that needs urgent attention. While Yuri complains because we were planning to go to Vigan since Tuesday but rainy days never permit us yet. To console her, we promised that rain or shine we will push through with our plan so she could play and buy the things that she wants.

Rainy days make me wish for sunny days because it takes time for our clothes to get dried. I am planning to solicit from my siblings for a drier, or if my earnings will be high I might volunteer this time🙂.

Rainy days makes us wish for a better and brighter days. We miss Mr. Sun, going to the beach and chase sunset and Yuri miss her friends who taught her how to ride a bigger bike and play some outdoor games.

Rainy days limit our moves, it kind'a wants us to just stay home and be with our family. Eat together, be with each other, watch together and get close to one another.

Anyway, Sunday is like rainy day. I feel a bit lazy though I finished my 3rd day of my journey to a sexier (😁) and healthier living. And I felt bad this morning because when I checked my garden, I noticed that one of my periwinkle plant was missing. The stones around it has been removed and the soil was also scattered in the ground. I felt so upset that my sister noticed it. So I asked if she happens to notice or knew who might be the culprit. Then my niece's babysitter said that they noticed some chicken feasting around it yesterday and my uncle even stopped them. They thought my uncle returned the plant. I just hope that the seeds that I scattered will soon sprout.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading my slight boring article.

Lead image is mine.

#originalcontent

#bbghitte

1
$ 2.07
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments