My Valentine's 2021

2 6
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Last year, my Valentine's was something special not because I have a date with my loves but because I made something I never did before. I made an article about this before but since I don't want you to dig again with my articles so I'll just give you the gist of what had happened.

Valentine's 2020

I bought (5) apples, one for 1 boss, 2 for my 2 teammates and 2 for the 2 closest friends from office.

Unsplash

As I was paving the way and crossing the big Ayala Avenue, I saw the coconut vendor who doesn't look okay at the moment. Maybe because he don't have any sales yet or something else, to make him feel better, I gave him the 1st apple. And yeah, he smiled as soon as I gave it to him and greeted him Happy Valentine's day.

Just a fews walks away and I saw the taho vendor busy removing something from his taho. I called him and gave him the 2nd piece of apple. He scratched his head as he was shocked for what I did and thanked me. He immediately put the apple inside his pouch.

And just before I cross the Malugay St., I saw my suki in kakain (Filipino Delicacies) and I bought my favorite suman. In addition to my payment, I added a piece of apple. He smiled and thank me for that.

So, there were 2 apples left and because it's no longer enough for all my recipients, I gave it to two of my close lady guards.

But maybe heaven saw what I did and did not let my first plan to not push through and so out of nowhere, a fruit vendor happens to pass by at the area where I was waiting for the elevator and asked me if I want to buy seedless grapes and so I said yes and bought a kilo. To my surprise, he gave me 5 apples for free and greeted me Happy Valentine's day!

And so I was able to give 10 apples and brought home grapes for my siblings♥️.

Valentine's 2021

What will happen and what would I do this time since we are still under MECQ and I don't want to go to the grocery or to the market to buy something plus we are not still allowed to have gatherings. I still have no idea, my mind is still not functioning as of this moment. But I am proud to say that my daughter already gave me a Valentine's card this morning after our class. Oh, she's the sweetest!

Valentines's Card

She was also making some other cards earlier and she don't want me to see any of it. She hide it inside her bag so I'll just wait and see what she have for everyone. I think this time, I have the best partner to make this year's Valentine a more special and memorable.

And oh, by the way, when she was playing with her cousins earlier, she gave me two (2) dried leaves and told me that it's for mommy and daddy for the Valentine's. So I decided to lay it on the ground forming a heart shape and she loves it!

❤️

And when her cousin was collecting a bunch of dried leaves and she can't find one herself, I cut a branch of the chico which leaves were already dry and gave it to her and Jac. To my surprise, she handed it over to with a periwinkle flower like a bouquet!

My Valentine's bouquet

This year's celebration may not be usual date that I have with my loves but I think this year, I'll definitely have the best Valentine's day and date with my baby loves.

How about you, do you have a special Valentine's story to share? Common, I am waiting for it!

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash and others are mine.
#originalcontent #readcash

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Love the story sis nung 2020, nkakatuwa ung domino effect sa tao. ..

And the sweetest kids ❤❤ kakatuwa.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Salamat sis! Kaya nga kids are the sweetest and most sincere♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago