My journey to photography

12 19
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Year 2018, I was looking for an additional sideline online apart from my online selling and as a virtual assistant when I saw this new social media platform very different from Facebook from a youtube influencer. This app allows you to take photos using their own app and earn at the same time depending on the wows and interactions.

I immediately installed the app and take photos. I have zero knowledge with photography back then, I just know the usual and common ones or what I think is good. When I browse photos on the app, I am stunned to see how great they are and I always wonder how they did that just by using the app built-in camera (not sure of the term☺️). My photos are not striking and not even catchy. So to get points, I tried the other way to earn fast and get noticed which is by interactions. That's when a user, he is from the US and his shots are really breathtaking, noticed me and invited me to be part of their discussion board and I was shocked that the founder and the other app's people were there. All the members in the group are very generous in giving ideas and techniques like the macro, upside-down, reflection, different angles and perspective which I tried to apply and re-create.

One day, after months of improving and practicing my newly acquired, a fellow Pinoy who happens to be part of the group and became my mentor in photography sent me a message saying to immediately check the playstore as there was an update. He instructed to check all the photos and as a very obedient student I do as told. So upon checking, I was surprised that one of my photos was featured. I was so happy that I even treat my officemates.😍

Featured photo in Whatsaround

And a month after, I was able to sell one of my photos in Foap. It cost $5, not a large sum of money but just the fact that someone appreciates my photo is far more worth it.

These inspired me to improve, explore, and love photography even more. I learned to appreciate even the tiniest creature around me and to discover their different beauty using my mobile phone as I don't have the budget yet to buy a real camera and pursue my new found passion.

Until now, even if the app is no longer paying I still cannot let go and uninstall it because my photography journey is recorded there.

Here are my best shots so far. Enjoy!

Reflection shot
Illusion and splash filter
Macro photography
Framing and wide-angle
Perspective

There are a lot more to learn and I am excited to continue with my journey not to impress anyone but to share the beauty of life thru our lenses.

Thanks for reading!

Keep smiling.

Keep inspiring.

And make sure to always have your camera and ready to capture each moment.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Beautiful photography dear...i love your photographs...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent photographs, I loved your work, keep it up 👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have amazing photography dear , I remember all your beautiful photos since we were on kiki 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you dear♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also installed the what's around app but I didnt pay attention to it because that app didnt accept past photos.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's what made the app more special because you have to maximize the app's own camera and filters😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I'm loving photography so much, and I haven't experience what you've experienced. I wanted to do more photography shoots but I'm only using my phone now. You're such a good photographer. 😊🤍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am only using my phone too because real camera is too expensive. A simple tip given by a friend/mentor is to take photos in an angle not regularly taken by others. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and that's what I'm doing too. I'm usually exploring everytime I captured a new subject. I love to experiment how to capture it from different angles, even sometimes it's hard to capture from a certain position. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, struggle is real:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago