Love Month

0 1
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Love month is here

How are you coping up my dear?

Is your heart intact and your mind is clear?

Are you waiting in vain for that love to come along?

Or just enjoying life filled with love and colors?

Some would say that February is just like any other months, nothing special but others makes use of this time to show their love and affection to their loved ones. As if they are sweeter and more affectionate during this month.

Me and my hubby was never a fan of Valentine's day, we both believe that everyday is a Valentine's day. In our 13 years relationship, I think we only celebrated it twice. One was when he fetched me at the office with a rose in his hand. It made me smile, of course, because it's so unusual of him. Then we just bought a pizza then went home straight because in Manila the traffic is too heavy on that particular day.

My two brothers loves to surprise us, ladies of the house, during Valentine's day. They would buy us flowers and treat us at home with delicious foods. For 5 years now, they are also consistent in giving flowers to our mother, to our grannies and aunts.

...^•°...

I wanted to do something different this year like what I did two years ago where I gave apples to random people I met in the street. I am still polishing the idea and the budget in my mind.

We celebrate or not, what matters is we spread love to everyone around us. No hate, no gossip, no envy, no jealousy, no negativity. We don't need Valentine's day or any specific day to do it because we have everyday. Waking up with a cheerful and grateful heart and sharing a simple smile is more than enough way to show other people that we love them. We don't need occasions to be reminded that LOVE is what the world needs and that LOVE is the very main reason why God gave us His only Begotten Son to save us all.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.74
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments