Lost

0 10
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Have you ever felt lost? How was it? How did you find your way back home or to the right path?

Yes, I felt lost for the first time when I went to Manila for college. That was my first time being away from my parents and me and my sister lived with our relatives whom I only get reconnected with at that time. We were not really that close, we only get to say hi and hello when we visit them in their town but we're not really that super close. I felt lost and super naive because I only do what my sister would tell me, go to places where my sister would go. I am that scared to travel by myself.

During my first day in school, I remember our landlady even told my sister to accompany me to school and so she did. At school, some of the students already know each other because they went to the same school when they were in highschool. So I just sat in one corner of the classroom and wait for the prof to enter the room. I am not the type of person who would approach you and introduce myself to you unless I feel the instant connection. I just observed and smiled shyly to everyone.

Then I had this seatmate, Joyce, she looks like an elementary student; so petite, so white and has this long black hair. She began talking and talking and so I responded and that's when our friendship started. She is the exact opposite of me back then, she was the miss congeniality one and I am the most behaved😁. I overcome my 'lost' feeling because of her.

...^•°...

My second 'lost' moment was when I had my first job. I felt lost because I had no idea how the real world works. My first ever task was in the disbursement section where I had to prepare checks then have them signed by the different signatories. I remember how many checks I needed to reprocess because I encoded the wrong company or recipient. I never thought back then that officers are entitled to monthly allowances like gas, food,etc.

Good thing my office mates back then were super nice and helpful and they generously shared their knowledge with me until I got familiarized and mastered my task. They helped me gain confidence that when I go out from that company, I am already adept of the skills necessary of the position.

...^•°...

Another 'lost' moment was when my former company got singled out by the president and the whole operation has been shutdown. Me as part of the audit team had this floating feeling if what will happen to our department. Audit in general is directly reporting to the chairman but at that point, the chairman sold all his shares just to save the company from the eyes of the government. The chairman totally left the company and we were not informed if we will go with him or stay with the company under new management. No task were given to our department for almost a year and even the human resource head could not give us a definite answer. Her assurance was that, as long as the company is still paying us that we should stay and will just wait what will happen next.

After several months, we received a memo that everyone who is under the chairman will be transferred to his company, same position and salary. And that we received severance pay according to our years of service.

...^•°...

There are several moments that we felt lost but one thing is for sure, someone will get us out from that and lead us back to the right path. Who will tap us and tell us this is the way, come follow me. There will always be detours of life, wherein we will meet new people, new set of friends or enemies who will make us realize and see the light that we should be following. Some detours maybe rough and would test our strengths, endurance and patience but someone will be there to tell us hey, you can do it, trust yourself girl!

We may be lost many times, but for sure someone will find us.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us a.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

1
$ 1.35
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments