Lost

2 10
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

I feel lost

In a space I could not identify it's name

There is so much noise around

And I could not identify the feeling I have inside

I want to get out and feel the freedom but I just could not

Something is pulling me down

Too scary, too dark, too huge for me

There is no one to talk to

I feel so alone and scared

The weight is too heavy

Can someone help me? I shouted out

But no one seemed to hear me

Everyone is busy

From behind, someone tapped my shoulder

Makes my tears roll

I could no longer hold the burden I have been hiding

It explodes like volcano that has been trying so hard to control that rage inside

Thank YOU for the tap, it awakens me

Now, I am ready to face the world

With a clearer vision of what matters the most.

-bbghitte-

...^•°...

I have a story to share, I heard it somewhere. I could not help but feel pity, angry and disappointed, I felt the burden that this person has been feeling.

She is Brenda (not her real name). She fell in love with Mark and they have a love child, a very cute little boy, Cody. When her family learned about their relationship, they did not approve of it because they know about the bad reputation that he has; gambling, drugs, and lazy. But she fought for it with the high hopes that he will change, that their love will win.

Months later, Brenda was asked to report to the office and was no longer allowed to work from home. She and Mark went back to the city and left Cody with her mother. Everything seemed okay and right, that when Brenda's grandparents from US came home, she volunteered Mark to be their driver until their vacation was over. Brenda was left in the city and Mark came home to the province.

One time, when Brenda visited home, her sister Marge was asked to report to their office for a week. It was her 1st report after 2 years of work from home. She fixed her things and found out that her jewelries and her collections of different currencies were missing; as in ZERO! She asked her trusted neighbor if he knew someone who might have access to the house whenever Brenda was out but he said only Brenda and Mark. But Marge and her friend were so puzzled who could be the culprit. Then some of their closest friends admitted that Mark had been into gambling and drugs that one time he asked one of them to pawn some jewelries. With the thought that it's all Mark's, he pawn and gave all the receipts and money to him. Marge was so shocked, disappointed, dismayed and all. After admission, the guy texted Mark that Marge already knew what happened but he replied why did you tell her?

Marge called Brenda and told everything that she found out, the latter was so surprised that she immediately called Mark's mother and told her what she just learned. She even confronted Mark but he denied, he even told Brenda; 'Why do you have a CCTV at home?'. Brenda said, my family accepted you even if they have doubts that you will change, you did not hear anything from them but you broke their trust, you just blew everything away! Go home and I don't want to see you ever again and even come close to Cody.

...^•°...

When trust and confidence is lost, even love will not prevail. Brenda made the best decision of her life and Cody's. May God bless her and her baby and may she be comforted during the whole healing process.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

0
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng story, Some people talaga is mas pipiliin nila na masira yung tiwala ng tao through careless and bad actions, sayang yung tiwala kasi pagnagtiwala ang tao once mabibigo yan eh dina maibabalik yung dating tiwala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago