How can I thank you?

9 40
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

My 5-year old daughter is currently learning how to spell and read Tagalog words and one day she saw an advertisement of ABS-CBN with a tagline, 'Pano kita mapasasalamatan?' (How can I thank you?). She was saying it over and over and then suddenly out of nowhere she approached me in the kitchen and asked, Mommy how can I thank you?

I was caught of guard and almost cried at the moment. It was an innocent question but it was so heartfelt. I hugged her and said just be a good girl always my dear, enjoy life and kiss Mommy everyday. And without hesitation she hugged me back and kiss me all over my face. Oh, what a joy, my heart is full!

Moments like this makes me love being with my daughter. These kind of random yet I will cherish it for the rest of my life. We have moments wherein we are like cat and dog because of course as a kid, she is playful, stubborn and lost focus in an instant. But she knows my weakness and after a misunderstanding, she would instantly say sorry and hug me tight and we're okay. She knows me well😊.

For more than 5-years being a mother, this pandemic is the longest time I got to stay and be with my daughter. My work is in Manila and I only got the chance to go home every weekend which is too short. My daughter would always asked me as soon as I arrived, mommy when will you go home? How long will you stay here? And when I answer her, she would keep quiet and looks really sad. A very sad and heartbreaking moment that I have to endure then. But pandemic is a gift for us, we have longer moments to bond. I got to witness right before my very eyes every milestone of her life. I would sleep next to her every night and wake up hugging and kissing each other saying how much we love each other. I get the chance to play with her, doing some indoor and outdoor activities until we'll get tired and without having to count the number of days and hours before going back to work.

Yes, I got to know her better. That she wakes up every 5:30 in the morning and would sit beside the bed while the tv is on and while waiting for her favorite oatmeal for breakfast. That she loves sky flakes crackers dipped in milk for snacks and that each month her fave song also changed depending on her mood and her current favorite is Dynamite by BTS. Even when she could not understand the lyrics, she could memorize the song and even the steps😁. She loves to draw anything random, and she wants to have a house like castle because she says she is a princess and to reach that, she have to support me with my mobile photography fascination.

There are so many traits that I get to know about her and she impressed me everyday. Like how can this 5-year old baby can do so much! Oh, I adore her so much and I always thank God for choosing me to be her mom.

Being a mother is not an easy task, it's very very tough but it is the most rewarding. Words are not enough to explain it's true worth and meaning but I love being one. I'm sure many of you would agree that the moment we conceived them, a special connection is already there that we could not help but be emotional most of the time. A simple kick or movement is like a grand prize and we keep and cherish dearly in our hearts.

How can I ever thank God for all of these? I know that I am not worthy enough but He still pick me, He entrusted me this precious little child to be under my care. It humbles me and when I see my child doing great, happy and healthy, I could say that I am doing good if not great. Being a mother is a role that I will never ever want to trade for anything.

It's a simple and innocent question but it is very striking. Makes you go back to all the hardships, pains, sacrifices, joys and triumphs; the roller coaster of emotions. But all in all, it's an unlimited blessing that I cannot find elsewhere. It came from God.

...^•^...

I want to thank you all for taking time to read and appreciate my article. God bless us all!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

14
$ 4.85
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Macronald
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's so sweet. What's your work in Manila sis? Parang nakita ko sa kikitime dati designer kaba? hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sideline ko lang ung sa mga design sis, na-stop ko na din sya.. sa audit tlga ako😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Accountant kayo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Auditor😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really touching.. i think your daughter is so sweet ,,😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes she is sis, thanks!❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago