He is Jayjay

4 12
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Jayjay is as young as my Yuri; 7 years old and they were actually classmates. He is an only child and is currently under the care of his father and grandma. His mother left when he was still young and has no connection, communication or whatsoever with her anymore. His father works in a construction company and is always left under his grandma.

Grandma is so protective of him, if possible she would not want to lose sight of him even for a minute. But Jayjay is growing and would want to play and enjoy childhood like any other kids in the neighborhood. He loves to play basketball, ride his bike, play with Jm and sometimes with Yuri and Jac if we happen to go to the store where Jayjay nearly lives. He is a sweet and kind young boy and he is a caring one especially when he plays with Jac. He would always look after him like a big brother who protects his younger sibling/s. But when he is with Jm and with other kids, he has this naughty side too.

There was this one time when he and Jm approached me while I was playing with Jac and Yuri at the store. Jm asked, 'Mommy can I borrow Yuri's bike?' (Jm had been calling me mommy since he was 3 or 4 years old when he heard Yuri calling me mommy.). Jayjay asked, why do you call her mommy, you have your own mother Jm? And Jm answered, I want to call her mommy too!

This afternoon, I went to the vacant lot near Jayjay's house to get some soil for my plants. He and his friends including Jm run to where I am and to my surprise, Jayjay said, 'Mommy, what are you doing, what is that for?'. After I answered him, he again asked questions and it always end with 'Mommy'.

I felt happy that he called me Mommy too and at the same time I felt a pinch in my heart for this young boy. Maybe he misses a mommy figure, that maybe he longs for someone he could call Mama or Mommy too.

When I told Yuri about it she said, yay, I have a brother! When I told hubby about it, he said, there's nothing wrong if he will call you mommy too, then call him 'anak' so he would not feel awkward or uncomfortable. And if God wants to use me for this to fill a part of this young boy's life then I am so willing to be one.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

4
$ 5.82
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Alla ikkanyo gamin ading nan ni Yuri, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, sis madi na kayaten narigat kanu agaywan ta tallo toy cousins na nga kaay-ayam nan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww namimiss nya ata siguro talaga ang Mommy nya. Such a sweet boy, dapat sa kanya is pinapadama lalo ang love and care 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis..naawa nga ko dun sa bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago