Frustrated

0 17
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Frustrated, the feeling of annoyance over something that you cannot fulfill pr achieve even if you think you've tried hard enough.

I have been feeling so frustrated lately because I have been receiving too low views in my Facebook page (Smiling Lens). I was looking for some possible reasons, maybe the algorithm, the time of posting or my interactions but still getting the same results.

I don't know if you have experienced it before and I would like to know how you handled it. Sometimes, this feeling is getting back if I cannot achieve my goals and that I felt lost and my focus is shaken. Especially when I see others who keeps on posting their achievements and all. Yeah, I got affected too even if I convince myself not to. But I'm only human and I could not help but to compare also.

But anyways, I keep going, there is no point of stopping what I had started. Maybe I am putting too much pressure on myself even when I know that I don't have control over it.

I should not forget my goal why I created a page and not something else. I should stand by it and continue what I love doing; that is sharing beautiful photos and to make someone smile.

Thanks to a timely post I read today:

In yesterday's Bible verse, God is reminding us that we should not be anxious or stressed out in things that we cannot control. Rather, He is reminding us that we should pray and tell our Lord God Almighty everything that we want to tell Him just like how we share our life even our problems to our family and friends. We should also not forget to thank Him everyday in our prayer. Because in doing these things, we get to experience God's peace. Some of you may have experienced that kind of moment when all you did was to surrender everything to the Lord and then the heaviness that you are feeling in your heart becomes lighter. It is because we have experienced God's peace.

This message somehow awaken me from my frustrated feeling. It pushed me hard that I realized I did not fulfill my everyday commitment.

...^•^...

The people, the words, the actions we encounter everyday is not just coincidence. They are there to remind us and help is get through what we feeling or going through at that moment.

Never ignore them.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Smile!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments